Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel near Termini Station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast should have more options and city tax. Need staff after 4-5pm.
Location: 5-10 min walk to Termini station. Easily can walk to Trevi Fountain and city centre without needing train or taxi.
We stayed for 3 days, 4 nights and it is very convenient to be able to visit the main attractions in Rome. About 5-10 mins walk to Termini Station and that will get you to use the trains. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The hotel is very small and quiet. Breakfast buffet was included in our inclusive booking, but there were only limited options to eat which is a little disappointing, other than that it is great for location. City tax is 21Euros per room which I thought was expensive. The staff is only there in the mornings until 4-5pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY.

I did not even check in.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Got moved twice. First room strong cigarette smell. Second had no Wifi and dark and dingy. I felt unsafe and the building is right across from the adult movie theater. The price they charged was not that cheap so I think they should provide a better room for clients.Triple check before you book. I think this is a room in the apt. building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotal near train station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Small
Cons: Need more staf
Location: Non
Nice nice room with alll facilities good bathroom and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Lovely, welcoming and well positioned

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great base to explore Rome, only ten minutes walk from the station. Quiet area, welcoming and friendly staff and comfortable room. I had the best sleep I've had in years! Don't be put off by the outside appearance (it is part of a residential apartment block)... once inside it is really lovely! Only tiny downside is the size of the breakfast room (a bit cramped).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Comfortable and nice personal

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Big room clean and warm
Cons: Maybe breakfast could be improved
Location: The location is not the best I could have, however is nearby the railway station, metro and busses
Nice hotel near to the raiway station, metro and busses. Comfortable, clean and warm and the hotel personal very gentle. I'll return for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, hospitable staff members

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Capitolium is near major transportation hubs which made it accessible via public transportation (bus, train). An elevator is available which made transporting my heavy bag easier to the floor where the apartment/hotel is. The staff members were very hospitable and even gave us tips on which places to visit. Breakfast options were quite good to get you by lunch time. When I came back from touring the city, the room and the bathroom has been cleaned and tidied up which made me relax well and feel energized to be ready for another day of touring Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable apartment

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We really liked the Capitolium. It was very well decorated, in a classical style and so a bit different to standard hotels. Valeria the owner was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast nice. Good reasonably central location.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Good Value

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quaint, friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Just stopped for a night. There is no reception after 9:30pm because rooms are at second floor of an old building (in good conditipn) so you have to pay10 euro extra for a late check in but the employee was superfriendly and they checked aboutmy arrival time in the Morning to advise me. All in all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

close to terminal

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The shower was a drizzle at best.
Cons: Better water pressure. Softer bed
Location: A few blocks from terminal, so if you are wanting a place that is safe and central this would be it.
The building was old and didn't have much curb appeal. The room once inside was updated and very clean. Shower was not great. The bed was super firm. We stayed there a week and we enjoyed the central location. There are great restaurants on the same block.