Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY.

I did not even check in.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Got moved twice. First room strong cigarette smell. Second had no Wifi and dark and dingy. I felt unsafe and the building is right across from the adult movie theater. The price they charged was not that cheap so I think they should provide a better room for clients.Triple check before you book. I think this is a room in the apt. building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotal near train station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Small
Cons: Need more staf
Location: Non
Nice nice room with alll facilities good bathroom and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Lovely, welcoming and well positioned

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great base to explore Rome, only ten minutes walk from the station. Quiet area, welcoming and friendly staff and comfortable room. I had the best sleep I've had in years! Don't be put off by the outside appearance (it is part of a residential apartment block)... once inside it is really lovely! Only tiny downside is the size of the breakfast room (a bit cramped).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Comfortable and nice personal

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Big room clean and warm
Cons: Maybe breakfast could be improved
Location: The location is not the best I could have, however is nearby the railway station, metro and busses
Nice hotel near to the raiway station, metro and busses. Comfortable, clean and warm and the hotel personal very gentle. I'll return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable apartment

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We really liked the Capitolium. It was very well decorated, in a classical style and so a bit different to standard hotels. Valeria the owner was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast nice. Good reasonably central location.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Good Value

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quaint, friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Just stopped for a night. There is no reception after 9:30pm because rooms are at second floor of an old building (in good conditipn) so you have to pay10 euro extra for a late check in but the employee was superfriendly and they checked aboutmy arrival time in the Morning to advise me. All in all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

close to terminal

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The shower was a drizzle at best.
Cons: Better water pressure. Softer bed
Location: A few blocks from terminal, so if you are wanting a place that is safe and central this would be it.
The building was old and didn't have much curb appeal. The room once inside was updated and very clean. Shower was not great. The bed was super firm. We stayed there a week and we enjoyed the central location. There are great restaurants on the same block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Lovely centrally-located Rome hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel is true to its photos - the staff are excellent and well-mannered. Stayed in a corner suite overlooking a pleasant garden and small orange grove. Very easy to get to from the airport if you take the SIT €6 bus to Termini station and then walk around 7 minutes to hotel(Google map it). Airport transfer was provided for €45 cash (The manager, Valeria, connects with you in advance to make arrangements.) There's a small street market on via montebello weekly and 2 groceries within 5 minute walking distance ( Conad city & Pam local). Carrefour express are all around as well (cheap and hearty sandwiches and salads are good at the French grocery- try the salmon&egg on Multigrain bread). If you are interested in attending a church service, famous basilica Santa Maria Maggiore is a 13- min walk from hotel. Hotel is also able to provide Hop on hop off bus tickets which is convenient since local transport is very crowded. Although vatican city was only a 15-min train ride away. Rooms are cleaned well everyday and are well insulated. Good WiFi in rooms, except slow when network was used by all guests. TV in room has Italian and English channels for news and movies. Daily breakfast was alright - bread, tea & coffee options, yogurt, juice, fresh fruit, nuts, cookies, croissants etc. Look for the "Ascenseur sign" when you arrive - that means elevator. It's tiny, but works well. The room was very spacious considering European standards and would gladly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & cozy rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, only a few minutes walking distance from Termini station. The area has plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Major museums Palazzo Massimo and Therme Diocleziano are just a few minutes away. The hotel (several rooms on one floor, situated in an old building) was clean and cozy with helpful staff. The room was spacious enough, well decorated, cleaned well every day. Breakfast could have been better (no fresh vegetables). Only complaint is the noise we could hear from the other rooms and reception area. Walls seemed to be thin :)