Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capo D'Africa

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable bed pleasant breakfast area with helpful staff. Roof terrace would be pleasant from June onwards
Cons: More coat hangers.
Location: located within an easy walking distance of the Colosseum, all you need to do is turn up early, 8.30 latest. TAKE A PICNIC if you have children.
This very good Hotel is a solid choice if you are visiting Rome. Probably it's main strength is the people on the reception desk. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. If you want information about where to eat they are exceptionally good if you want to travel to a site in Rome they know where it is, how to get there easily and which days it will be closed. Trust them to give you the low down on the nearest breathtaking church and its archaeology. Rome is layers rather than spread. All this shows the importance of a good Reception Desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Coliseum and Metro,

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Clean and tidy hotel close to the Coliseum Metro which is just 2 stops away from the main station Termini, a few minutes walk away from the Coliseum one of the 7 wonders of the world, lovely terrace where you can enjoy breakfast on sunny days, staff very friendly and helpful, but the highlight of my stay was jazz flutist member of staff who serenade me with a brilliant jazz song one evening, he performs one or two times a week, so make sure your stay coincides with him playing the flute
5 out of 5
by amy

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place with very nice staff. Clean, comfortable, convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent experience.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Environmental/"Green" policy: Housekeeping staff should not take towels unless on the floor.
Location: Nearby Metro stop was ideal.
Superb staff, very helpful on all things. Attractive ambience. Very nice breakfast. Superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, Middx

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Lovely staff and very friendly. It was my daughters birthday and as they had Proseco as a drink choice for breakfast, we were able to have a celebration drink to start the day! Not seen that before! Hotel was very clean and comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Lovely hotel. Nice terrace. Very near to colloseum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great service. Great location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was great. Location can't be beat. Room was excellent and comfortable. We had to leave VERY early in the morning and the hotel arranged for us to get breakfast - nice touch. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Jolene

Very pleased

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at Capo de Africa! The staff were superb and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Close to the Colosseum and within walking distance to other historic sites. We would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome trip

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is close to the Roman form and the attractions.
5 out of 5
by Luca

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, located at 5 min walking distance from the Colosseum and the metro station. The staff is absolutely amazing especially in the breakfast room, where they are attentive and caring with all guests.