Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Grear position, welcoming staff, excellent food

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful and never stopped smiling. Restaurant excellent both for breakfast and evening meal. The situation is quiet but near the centre.
Cons: I did not find anything to dislike- the decor is simple and perhaps some people might like more bling but I liked the quality and simplicity.
Location: Near the ancient ruins- colisseum and forum but also central for shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great hotel&location. Definitely would stay here again.
Cons: Nothing to dislike about the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
Location: Ideal location to be based.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RENNES


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: TOUT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eccellenza a due passi dal meglio della capitale

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo per un soggiorno ideale per turismo e lavoro. Pur essendo a pochissima distanza da Colosseo, fori imperiali, altare della patria e Campidoglio, le camere sono perfettamente insonorizzate. Ottima disposizione degli ambienti con bagno che non si affaccia direttamente sulla camera da letto. Bagno con finestra. Ottima la dotazione della camera, accappatoi e ciabattine comprese. Letto king size di una comodità davvero rara de non unica. Splendida terrazza per colazione. Personale attento ad ogni minima esigenza e pronto ad anticipare ogni desiderio. Non a caso scelto come location cinematografica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is fantastic - would recommend to everyone! Staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. Have the breakfast too - it's excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location, and great service!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel has great customer service and clerks that speak fluent English. They made great recommendations for the best local pizza and pasta restaurants which happened to be right around the corner! The hotel was very clean, has its own terrace and bar. A local grocery store called caraffour was within a quarter mile and has pretty much anything you need for very good prices which I recommend for water, gifts, etc!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

Modern friendly hotel near to Coliseum

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect for a sightseeing trips to Rome. Near to restaurants and taxi service. Roof top restaurant serves alright food. Staff on reception speak good English and are very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Exceptional hotel, friendly staff, very helpful

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Calm, quite, homely
Cons: May be add few more vegetarian options to the breakfast, keep meat away from the vegetarians items so that vegetarians can eat! We survived on bread
Location: Exceptionally close to colosseum, circus maximus and good resturants
This is an exceptional hotel, where we found second home. Staff cheerful, helpful and down to earth. Quality of service, breakfast and internet very good. This hotel is 10 minutes from Roman colosseum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Good location, contemporary image

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel, located close to the Colesseum and Forum, has a pleasant contemporary décor, lovely rooftop breakfast terrace, and nice room amenities. Bathrooms are not overly large in all except for suites, where we stayed on a previous visit. Staff is cheerful and accommodating. It is also located on a quiet street, away from some of the traffic noise inherent in Rome. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Great hotel in quiet street

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed 4 nights at this great hotel near the Colosseum. Our deluxe room was spacious and clean with a large bed, seating area, hallway and bathroom. Good selection at breakfast, great terrace to enjoy a nightcap. Staff was very friendly. Several good restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.