Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome trip

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is close to the Roman form and the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts UK

Classy hotel on quiet street close to Colosseum

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast. The atmosphere. The service. The rooftop terrace and restaurant. Our room. The location. The modern decor.
Cons: The street outside the hotel is residential therefore quiet. Bars, restaurants are around the corner . You may prefer somewhere livelier. We loved it
Location: Colosseum and Roman Forum 5 minutes away. Basilica San Clementi. A public park. Metro stop. Bars and restaurants, a few shops. Good atmosphere.
The hotel looks beautiful from outside with its palm trees. Inside it has been modernised. Everything is clean, uncluttered and airy. Staff friendly and efficient. The dining room is on the top floor. Fantastic breakfast served there. Also an outside rooftop terrace, but a bit chilly in December though still available. We didn't eat dinner there, preferring to try out the unpretentious neighbourhood restaurants for the atmosphere and our budget! Someone commented that the area has a village atmosphere and I agree with that. The area around the hotel is away from the bustle of Rome even though the Colosseum is at the end of the street with a metro station getting you to Termini in two stops. Basilica San Clementi just round the corner is wonderful, and well worth visiting. City taxi from hotel to Ciampino airport is 30 euro. Slightly more I think to Fiumicino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Free wi fi, location, contemporary look, and lovely staff. Great roof terrace to view the Collesium off the restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant poor value, poor quality food from a limited menu. Very bland.
Location: Great restaurants nearby especially Nuamanche. Ideal location for the hop on hop off bus and tickets. Perfect for the Collesium.
I could not believe our luck at choosing a great hotel so close to the Collesium- just a few minutes walk to the bottom of the street. Around the hotel are some lovely restaurants especiallyNuamanch. The location of the hotel s also great for all the hop on hop off city sightseeing buses and buying tickets. There are not many shops around there except for a few tourist t shirt ones but the bus made that not a problem. The hotel staff are so warm and professional and nothing I s a problem they are so accommodating. The only negative is the hotel restaurant, that lets it down. We arrived late so decided to eat in the restaurant but it has a limited menu, quite poor quality bland food and in my opinion not good value for money. This was even more apparent after eating in the surrounding restaurants. Breakfast is basic but ok and the free wifi mean we shall definitely return there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cozy hotel on quiet street block away from Coleseu

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very comfy room and bed with a perfect breakfast on the forth floor. We were celebrating an anniversary and we were greeted with a room upgrade and champaign and fruit basket!!!! Nice touch!! Front desk was very knowledgable with info and taxi's. Will definetly stay at this hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel walking distance to the Colosseum!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location. Walking distance to the Colosseum, Forum and other historic locations.
My wife and I originally stayed here 10 years ago when we first got married and decided to come back for our 10th anniversary. Very modern and clean hotel with a great breakfast and terrace overlooking the Colosseum. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here on your trip to Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to the Colosseo

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Room. Staff.
Cons: Wireless Internet was barely usable.
Location: On a quiet Street, 4 blocks from the Colosseo.
Very nice hotel. Rooms are big, comfortable and well furnished. The location is very nice. The hotel is in a very nice building and everything is nice and functional. Staff was very nice. A very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

beautiful hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Lovely hotel and ideal location. Breakfast was fantastic and could be taken on the terrace with views of coliseum. Service was great, with language no problem.
Cons: Difficult to fault. Restaurant evening meal looked nice but not to our taste.
Location: Easy walk to colosseum and forum. Restaurants and supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Grear position, welcoming staff, excellent food

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful and never stopped smiling. Restaurant excellent both for breakfast and evening meal. The situation is quiet but near the centre.
Cons: I did not find anything to dislike- the decor is simple and perhaps some people might like more bling but I liked the quality and simplicity.
Location: Near the ancient ruins- colisseum and forum but also central for shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great hotel&location. Definitely would stay here again.
Cons: Nothing to dislike about the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
Location: Ideal location to be based.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

September stay at Hotel Capo D'Africa

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast, service.
Cons: Room needed more light or at least lights needed to be more strategically placed in the room.
Location: Very close to Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill. Also relatively convenient to the Colosseum Metro station.
Very convenient to Colosseum, Forum and Palatine Hill. Also convenient to the Colosseum metro station. Good restaurants near by. Excellent buffet breakfast on rooftop restaurant with view of the Colosseum. Efficient hotel staff.