Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very close to the Colosseum

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Tour meeting places
Great hotel with many restaurants close by. Meeting locations for tours were only a short walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capo D'Africa

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable bed pleasant breakfast area with helpful staff. Roof terrace would be pleasant from June onwards
Cons: More coat hangers.
Location: located within an easy walking distance of the Colosseum, all you need to do is turn up early, 8.30 latest. TAKE A PICNIC if you have children.
This very good Hotel is a solid choice if you are visiting Rome. Probably it's main strength is the people on the reception desk. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. If you want information about where to eat they are exceptionally good if you want to travel to a site in Rome they know where it is, how to get there easily and which days it will be closed. Trust them to give you the low down on the nearest breathtaking church and its archaeology. Rome is layers rather than spread. All this shows the importance of a good Reception Desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Coliseum and Metro,

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Clean and tidy hotel close to the Coliseum Metro which is just 2 stops away from the main station Termini, a few minutes walk away from the Coliseum one of the 7 wonders of the world, lovely terrace where you can enjoy breakfast on sunny days, staff very friendly and helpful, but the highlight of my stay was jazz flutist member of staff who serenade me with a brilliant jazz song one evening, he performs one or two times a week, so make sure your stay coincides with him playing the flute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, Middx

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Lovely staff and very friendly. It was my daughters birthday and as they had Proseco as a drink choice for breakfast, we were able to have a celebration drink to start the day! Not seen that before! Hotel was very clean and comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Lovely hotel. Nice terrace. Very near to colloseum
5 out of 5
by Jolene

Very pleased

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at Capo de Africa! The staff were superb and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Close to the Colosseum and within walking distance to other historic sites. We would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome trip

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is close to the Roman form and the attractions.
5 out of 5
by Luca

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, located at 5 min walking distance from the Colosseum and the metro station. The staff is absolutely amazing especially in the breakfast room, where they are attentive and caring with all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts UK

Classy hotel on quiet street close to Colosseum

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast. The atmosphere. The service. The rooftop terrace and restaurant. Our room. The location. The modern decor.
Cons: The street outside the hotel is residential therefore quiet. Bars, restaurants are around the corner . You may prefer somewhere livelier. We loved it
Location: Colosseum and Roman Forum 5 minutes away. Basilica San Clementi. A public park. Metro stop. Bars and restaurants, a few shops. Good atmosphere.
The hotel looks beautiful from outside with its palm trees. Inside it has been modernised. Everything is clean, uncluttered and airy. Staff friendly and efficient. The dining room is on the top floor. Fantastic breakfast served there. Also an outside rooftop terrace, but a bit chilly in December though still available. We didn't eat dinner there, preferring to try out the unpretentious neighbourhood restaurants for the atmosphere and our budget! Someone commented that the area has a village atmosphere and I agree with that. The area around the hotel is away from the bustle of Rome even though the Colosseum is at the end of the street with a metro station getting you to Termini in two stops. Basilica San Clementi just round the corner is wonderful, and well worth visiting. City taxi from hotel to Ciampino airport is 30 euro. Slightly more I think to Fiumicino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Colosseum!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for walking to sightseeing and restaurants. The Colosseum is around the corner! Staff was friendly and so helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Good buffet breakfast. Room was smallish (normal for Rome), but very clean and comfortable. Small but nice bathroom.