Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel staff was very kind and polite. The bathroom was unconfortable for me because it didn't have anything that divides space between shower room and toilet seat. Moreover, bad smell came out when I switch on the ventilator. Out of the hotel and the surrounding road was not clean and it didn't seem to be safety. The location near Termini station was convinient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach,FL

Affordable quiet hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I picked the hotel based on the map,wanted to be close to termini, but it's about 20-30minutes walking. There is a metro close by that you can take to termini,it's only one stop. It's a cute hotel,but location wise I would've thought twice before booking the hotel if I was familiar with Rome's neighborhood. I got good rates though. All the staff members I encountered were extremely nice and helpful. The room looks outaded,but I didn't mind it.it gives it character since you're in Rome :) Breakfast is included,I wish the pasteries were a little fresher. Overall it was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated for the Trains, Metro, Buses.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The price - friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It suited me for the six nights I was in Rome.
Location: Already mentioned.
In walking distance of Main train station and some pleasant restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel correcto, limpio, personal amable.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel reformado, bastante bonito y habitaciones limpias y el personal muy amable. El desayuno es un poco pobre y la zona no es de las más bonitas, pero esta cerca de la estación de termini y tiene buena comunicación con autobús y metro, incluso andando.
4 out of 5
by Carlos Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MINSOO from 서울

만족

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
호텔은 깔끔하고 직원이 매우 친철하였습니다 다만 호텔 가는길과 주위 환경이 조금 지저분하고 위험해보엿습니다. 호텔 자체는 굉장히 만족스럽습니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Nettes, kleines, sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Definitiv das Personal!!!!!
Cons: Nein - um Rom kennenzulernen und nachts gut zu schlafen ist das Hotel perfekt.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt hinter dem Bahnhof Roma Termini und an der Metro Station der LinieA Vittorio Emanuele. Von dort aus kann man alles unternehmen!
Wir haben acht Nächte im Hotel Caracciolo verbracht. Von dort aus waren das Metro Netz, der Bahnhof Roma Termini und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem erreichbar. Das Zimmer war wie auf den Fotos im Internet abgebildet. Die Möbel waren etwas älter aber schön, das Bett bequem und das Badezimmer hervorragend (neu saniert). Das Frühstück war den italienischen Vorstellungen angemessen. Das Personal war immer freundlich und sehr bemüht mit Rat und Tat zur Seite zu stehen. Gute Restaurants sind fußläufig erreichbar, ebenso wie zwei Supermärkte.
5 out of 5
by francis from saix 81710

Satisfaction complète des clients

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé cinq jours à Rome de visites extraordinaires. Pour en revenir à l'hôtel Caracciolo nous avons eu un accueil très très sympathique avec un hôtel très propre un service hors pair et un petit déjeuner très copieux et varié. Les personnes de l'accueil ont été très à l'écoute et nous ont gentiment renseignés sur la ville les transports etc.. Un hôtel que nous recommanderons avec plaisir à nos connaissances. La proximité avec la gare Termini est également un atout majeur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, porém o bairro é perigoso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside,ca

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Perhaps let the client be aware of area if arriving late?
Location: Easy walk to nearby landmarks, such as the Colisseum and Termini Station.
Our stay was very pleasant, however the location was not the most desirable. If you are a woman traveling alone, I would think twice about it, unless you know karate. The staff were fantastic, very accommodating and the breakfast just what you need to get you going. Clean