Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and net.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel helpful and friendly. Close to areas of interest. Wonderful rooftop view of Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Easy walking distance from Vatican. Close to shops

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Over all found hotel very good. Close to Metro station, Vatican, shops and restaurant. Air conditioning broke down and we were moved to another room. Sorted no trouble. Most of staff were friendly and helpful. With the exception of 2 female receptionists!! Seemed to take a dislike to myself and my friend. Locked out of hotel last night in rain until 1 of these receptionists could be bothered to open door. Also found quite rude on checking out. Maybe if I'd been with my husband I may have been treated differently!!! Shame as found everything else very good.
4 out of 5
by Aarthi from Singapore

Rome for a week

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Casa Valdese was a very quaint hotel with the layout almost making you feel as a guest in a large Roman house. The room was comfortable, functional and clean. The location was in a quiet almost residential neighbourhood but close to the Metro and major buses that cover most tourist attractions. It was also close to The Vatican. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, walking distance to tourists attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel staff are helpful providing informations on how to get to the tourist attractions. It is close to tourists attractions, churches and walking distance to shopping malls and metro/trains. Food is ok but a variety should be better and housekeeping were not the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location near transit, easy walk to shopping, great rates, hotel staff awesome...informative and pleasant, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice place. If you do not mind not having reception over night it is a comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

Wonderfully old world charm!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: See above
Hotel Casa Valdese is in a great location for shopping and restaurants, including gelato shoppes. Off one of the main streets, it is very quiet and quaint with a superb staff willing to help with anything you need. Breakfasts are incredible.
3 out of 5
by Michael from AZ

Overcharged!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was good overall, but they over charged us $80 and refuse to do anything about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic hotel close to metro

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very basic hotel, bathroom had mould on the wall and a crack in the sink. Had to have the window open all the time, day and night as so hot. Inquired about the rooms air conditioning and was told that it is controlled centrally so could not adjust at room level, even though there is a panel in each room. There's no point having air conditioning if you can't control it yourself. The rest of the hotel was cool but our room was sweltering. Breakfast very basic continental. I wouldn't bother and have breakfast out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and nice hotel.

Posted May 22, 2016
We had a good experience at this hotel. The staff was nice and the room was clean. The hotel is one block from the metro station. Walking distance to the Vatican museums. The breakfast was better than the one with had in other hotels, good variety of food.