Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

Koselig hotell nært Spansketrappen

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Koselig hotell i gangavstand til det meste. Stort rom. God seng. Hyggelig personale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Das Frühstück!
zentrale Lage, nahe der spanischen Stiege, sehr freundliches Personal, schönes Zimmer, Parkgarage in unmittelbarer Nähe. ABER: das Frühstück war äußerst bescheiden und lieblos hergerichtet. Sonst ist das Hotel aber wirklich empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien ubicado en zona centrica

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: atencion del personal, su ubicacion
Cons: No tiene una zona reservada para descenso por lo que hay que bajar las maletas desde una doble fila de autos con riesgo por el transito
Location: excelente ubicacion a 4 cuadras de piazza spagna
Muy buena ubicacion buenos lugares cercanos para comer abiertos hasta tarde, es silencioso de noche muy amable el personal y dispuesto a colaborar. Habitacion amplia baño comodo y limpio. El desayuno podria ser mas completo pero en Roma es mucho pedir. El wifi es bueno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Pleasant hotel with unreliable wi-fi

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Unreliable wi-fi.
Location: Spanish Steps.
In 2016, hotels need reliable wi-fi. The hotel attracts an older crowd that may not find that important, but if they want to draw younger clients, they'll need wi-fi that works well in the rooms, not just the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff made my day!

Posted May 21, 2016
Me and my family stayed hotel Cecil for 2 nights and we were very happy during our stay because of the lovely staff! All the staff in hotel Cecil were very helpful and kind. I stayed other 4 nights in Best Western Villa franca where the staff were unfriendly that made me and my family felt so bad. I wish I had stayed all 6 nights at Hotel Cecil. We didn't like the breakfast however nice location made easy access to nice cafe and restaurants around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Godt hotel centralt beliggende i Rom.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Gode værelser og udmærket morgenbuffet. God og venlig betjening - og hjælp til orientering i byen, hvis nødvendigt.
Cons: Ikke umiddelbart.
Location: Ligger ikke langt fra den spanske trappe og metrostationen dér. Inden for gåafstand på 20 minutter ligger Trevi-fontænen, Partenon og Piazza Navona.
Tæt på mange seværdigheder. Gode mindre enkeltværelser med bred seng (120) og stort dobbeltværelse. God service og hjælp med at arrangere transfer fra lufthavnen. Receptionen åbent og venlig betjening trods sen ankomst (24). Udmærket morgenbuffet - troede først ikke god kaffe, men det viste sig, at man kunne bestille expresso, capuchino eller cafe americano frit til morgenmaden, og det smagte upåklageligt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Hotellobby und Lage des Hotels
Cons: Matratzenschoner wären zu empfehlen
Location: in der Nähe der Spanischen Treppe, nette Restaurants in unmittelbarer Umgebung
Ideal für Kurzurlaub zur Besichtigung, für Kulinarik und Shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LU

Mysigt mindre familjärt hotell mitt i Rom.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Bra läge vid Spanska trappan, shopping och sevärdheter. Bra frukost, trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Isolerade fönster ut mot trafik men lite lyhört ut i korridoren. Vi hade ett stort rum som var välstädat och fräscht. Altanen på talet glömde vi att besöka men var säkert fin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, 東京

ロケーションの良いお手頃ホテル

Posted Mar 6, 2016
スペイン坂、トレヴィの泉、地下鉄駅に近いリーズナブルなホテル。 建物は古いが許容範囲内の清潔さ。 朝食はパンとヨーグルトだけ。 アメニティが無いので、要持参。 スタッフの接客は素晴らしい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Rome hotel near the Spanish Steps.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Hotel is centrally located in a quiet area but close to everything.