Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus and minuses

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very well located and quiet. Step located to main central areas. Personnel was calm and helpful. However, the breakfast was rather poor - minimum and repetitive items. The bathroom was very small and the door handle did not exist! The wi fi was impossible from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killarney

Great location, walking distance of all the sights

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: one english tv channel would be nice.
Location: walking distance to all the major sites, only time we took the metro was to the Vatican, and then it was only two stops.
Hotel Centro is as it says, centre for all major sight seeing, you get what you pay for, basic accommodation for basic price. Clean, helpful and willing, i did not go to Rome to stay in my bedroom all day, it met my requirements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very Hard. Only cold continental breakfast available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant hotel, in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the location and the staff
Cons: Décor update, but think that is coming soon anyway
Location: Close to Rome Termini, lots of restaurants to choose from and walking distance from the Coliseum and other nearby historical churches etc.
Fantastic stay in Rome, made better by our accommodation. Great location, close to Termini and a lot of attractions in walking distance. Also plenty of restaurants and shops all around us. The staff were fantastic - in particular Alberto, however all hotel staff were so pleasant and friendly and happy to guide us in the right direction.
4 out of 5
by susan from Edinburgh

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stay everything was basic but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California USA

Adaquate & close to train station for airport

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, helpful for touring
Cons: The day man was gruff and unwilling to provide breakfast, as we had to leave early the next morning @ 5:30. The night man gave us breakfast!!
Location: Close to most sights- with lots of walking--
Was close to everything. The room was nice & shower etc. The day man was not very accommodating for our schedule; the room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but basic hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to see the sights of Rome- Hotel was excellent location, walking distance to Termini station and even closer to underground line. Hotel is fairly basic but great if all you want is somewhere to sleep! Breakfast is also fairly basic but you get what you pay for. View from the balcony left a bit to be desired...but we had a balcony!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our 4 days in Rome.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: See above. Good value for the money.
Cons: The rooms need a paint job.
Location: see above.
The hotel was only 1/2 block from the Via Nazionale where there was shopping, dining and sightseeing in abundance. The church of Santa Maria Angeli was a couple of blocks away in the square and it was so pleasant to hear the bells each morning and evening. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel was good - with cheese, cured meats, all kinds of rolls, fresh and canned fruits, juices, yoghurt, cold cereal and wonderful cappuccino made to order by a wonderful man in the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel, near to main attractions.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very helpfull staff. The hotel is near to attractions. The room is little but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value. Good breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, close to Termini station and an easy walk to all the main sites. You won't need buses or metro. Hotel is simple and with character. We had a balcony on to the street which was a very welcome surprise. Hotel could do with some updating. Rooms and corridors need a coat of paint but fine at the price. Daily cleaning and bedding laundry is to a very high standard but the curtains hadn't been cleaned for many months or even years. Breakfast is excellent. The staff are all very friendly and helpful with the exception of one man who took over from the usual lady who does the breakfast for one day of our stay. He was seriously grumpy and incompetent. As there were no bowls or glasses out I used two cups for our orange juice. Mr grumpy took exception, came over and picked up the cups and shoved saucers underneath as though we were going to mark the tablecloths. This made no sense. Had I used a glass I wouldn't have used a saucer! When we left after half an hour he still hadn't replenished the bowls or glasses despite our asking. The crashing noises coming from the kitchen suggested he was probably breaking them. A very bad tempered man. Pity as the others were all lovely. We took it as a source of entertainment. The wifi was useable for email but very slow and kept cutting out. Overall a very good hotel in a fantastic location with a great breakfast. With little attention could be a great hotel. We certainly recommend it.