Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non ritornerei per nessun motivo

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Stanza piccola ed inospitale ....bagno piccolissimo con doccia vecchia ed inadeguato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jouques 13490

Hôtel en plein centre de Rome a côté de la gare

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Description de l'hôtel adéquat à la brochure . Pas super propre mais par contre l'accueil et l'emplacement sont impeccables parfait pour visiter la ville à pied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt Umgebung

Garten Hotel Ohne Garten, 4 SternHotel mit 3 Stern

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Zentral aber ruhig, Antike Ausstattung
Cons: Unbedingt sollte Frühstücksangebot erweitert werden. In einem 4 Sterne Hotel nur Käse/ ein Typ Brötchen/ schweine Schinken/Kuchen/Limo/Müssli wenig
Location: 10 Minute von Bahnhof Roma entfernt aber doch ruhig. Kann mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel schnell sehenswürdigkeiten erreicht werden.
Von einer 4 Sterne Hotel erwarte ich etwas mehr als ein Typ Brötchen- Kuchen-Eier, Schinken und Limonate zum Frühstück. Höchstens 3 Sterne nach Deutschen Stern Zuordnung. Der Name verleitet an Champagner und an Garten zu denken aber kein spur davon. Mein höchster Punktzahl, den ich geben kann ist 3
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

hotel muy descuidado

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: el personal y el desayuno
Cons: las habitaciones cuidándolas mas
la habitación era pequeña y con los frisos rotos en el baño la cisterna rota que sonaba continuamente y la calefacción del baño no se podía poner por que perdía agua. el desayuno estaba bien y el personal muy agradable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Smelly, cramped and minimal access to wifi

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Building has character and staff are friendly, fluent in English, and helpful.
Cons: Wifi access, cleanliness
On the outset, Hotel Champagne Garden looks pretty good. Reasonable rate, beautiful exterior and helpful staff. However, when I went to my assigned room, it clearly hadn't been cleaned. An honest mistake, no doubt - I was immediately given a different room. This one had clean sheets, but it stank, and the only window to open was actually a door opening into a common courtyard - so I didn't feel safe leaving it open to air out the room whilst I was out or asleep. Also, there was just enough space to walk around the bed - until I brought my luggage into the room. :-/ As is the case with many international travelers, I'm sure, one of the really important reasons for me to stay in a hotel rather than airbnb, is wifi access. Here the wifi was only available "in common areas" and I found that my devices would only stay connected if I sat on the marble staircase, not the couches in the loungeroom below. A disappointing booking overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome

Hôtel suffisant pour un court séjour

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Tres bonne literie ..! Chambre un peu en mauvaise etat mais rien de dramatique vu le prix .. Le buffet pas terrible dans le sens où on mange tous les matins la même chose . Il faut aimer la mortadelle et le salami !!! Mais bon après tout on est en Italie 😉😉 Mais le personnel est tellement sympa et agréable qu'on oublie tout le reste ...!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancona

Hotel vicino la stazione di Roma Termini, elegante

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Ho apprezzato molto la vicinanza alla stazione di Roma termini che mi consente di risparmiare la spesa del taxi ed inoltre la sua eleganza.
Cons: Forse la qualità dell'impianto idrico, abbastanza rumoroso
Location: La vicinanza alla stazione Roma termini, situato in prossimità di una pizza, zona elegante e ben servita. Buoni ristoranti, pizzerie e bar
Hotel elegante con marmi ovunque. Servizio impeccabile ed accogliente, colazione mattutina di buona qualità.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel not far from termini

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, price and appearance
Cons: The room needs redecoration as worn and tired
Location: 5 mins from termini so good for catching sightseeing buses, metro, trains and local buses to get to nearby attractions
Very easy to find and not far from station. Staff welcoming and adequate. Breakfast good. Room small, needs updating but clean. Location good with lots of nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable y céntrico

Posted Oct 31, 2015
El hotel está muy cerca de termini, solo a tres calles, aunque las habitaciones son pequeñas son cómodas. El personal del hotel fue de mucha ayuda y nos explicó cómo movernos por la ciudad. El desayuno es bueno también. Quede muy conforme con mi estancia en este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hotel accueillant quartier agréable proche métro

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Bon accueil. Confort propreté bons. Hotel proche métro bus,,petits restau et boutiques.