Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Munich

Perfect for American Pickers Fans

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is like something right out of an American Pickers episode, it's like staying in an old Italian house with paintings, statues and furniture everywhere.It's been personalized with art and funky collectibles such as the cockpit of a pre WWII airplane and vintage motorcycles. Each room has different furniture from the owners export business that are quite charming. The guy who takes you to your room in the annex looks like he stepped right out of the Monsters TV show from the 70s. Also the desk personal was pleasant and helpful, I called up and ask for 2 extra pillows but he only brought one, the desk called back and asked if I’d like another one. Excellent service. The Room Bed - Funky 4 poster bed but my wife noticed right away she started reacting to the room (dust or what ever) TV small monitor Italian only but it had an HDMI out so could have easily hooked up my computer or ipad No wifi Unfortunately that's where the positive end as the rooms are old and the bed older, horribly uncomfortable. Our box spring felt like it should have been replaced 20 years ago. I’m not a big guy but I could barely fit in the shower stall. Very little pressure. Breakfast was cereal meat cheese and pastries and was about the worse I’ve ever had, didn’t even eat half a chocolate croissant. But considering I only paid 50€ and arrived late and left early it served it purpose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

HORRIBLE - STAY AWAY

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: TERRIBLE
LOCATION: terrible ROOM: terrible CLEANLINESS: terrible STAFF: terrible ==>> STAY AWAY
2 out of 5
by Marco from Mölndal

Eccentric hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stay one night as stopover at Roma airport. The shuttle bus to the airport is convenient but goes every 45 minutes and is not included in the hotel price My room was in the depandance which is quite a motel self-service.I do not reccomend this hotel for lesure. Eccentric and kitch furniture
3 out of 5
by Floriana from São Paulo, Brasil

Ficamos num anexo

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fomos colocados num anexo, tivemos de arrastar as malas por uma rua estreita, onde passavam carros, a janela não tinha vidros, apenas tela com uma cortina que deixava passar a luz do estacionamento. Pelo menos um blackout para um mínimo conforto do hóspede. Quando fizemos a reserva, não constava a informação de que poderíamos ser colocados num anexo. Falha do hotel ou do hotel.com?
3 out of 5
by Max from Buffalo, NY

Oddball choice of hotels near Fiumicino

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
As all the other reviews make clear, this place is decidedly funky--which gives it a certain grungy charm. We chose it because it was cheap and convenient to the airport. However, if you drive, you will find getting there a nightmare . . .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneasota,USA

Just Funky

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: One thing was a large room with all these antiques motorcycle. That night there was a group of Opera singers and dancer's practicing. Beautiful
Cons: A little more amenities in the rooms.
Location: Very close to the airport. Not much else close by. Good if you have a car to get around.
If you are a traveler that likes something different, this is the place for you. If you are into classic cars and motorcycle's this is definitely the place to see. Very basic amenities, no frills. Clean and kept rooms.
3 out of 5
by mary from Yorba Linda, CA

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
I missed my flight in Rome and had to get a quick cheap hotel. I stayed here last year and was not hesitant about staying here this year. They have a wonderful shuttle service that runs every hour. They are about 15 minute from the airport. Hotel is isolated but they have a good restaurant on site. The rooms would ber comparable to a Motel 6 in the States. Clean but just the basics, a bed shower with shampoo.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Cheyenne, Wyoming

One night in Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very pleasant, spoke english and informative. The restaurant very good as well. The location is perfect and the airport shuttle service prompt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A éviter absolument

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
-Très mauvais accueil -Publicité mensongère : pas de piscine, et logement dans une dépendance à 200 m de l'hôtel (chambre dégoûtante, vieux meubles miteux, moustiquaire trouée, mauvaise literie), absence de minibar (contrairement à ce que mentionnait la présentation) -Très mauvais emplacement (zone industrielle d'où il est impossible de bouger, à Fiumicino, ville dégoûtante et trsè éloignée de Rome).