Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by JOSEPH

The eworst experience!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The worst ever! I chatted with a rep from hotel.com .She did nothing for us.I will not use hotel.com in the future.We spend our last day in Rome starving.This hotel is far from everything.You cannot walk anywhere and they have the nerve to charge you to take you to the airport. ort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service was well organized (6 euros per person). We asked for a wake-up call and they called us on time. The shuttle arrived on time.
Cons: There was no coffee machine nor electric kettle in the room, The hotel description said it had a coffee machine in room.
Location: There was a good restaurant, Restaurant Locand- walking distance from the hotel.. Good food and good service.
Clean and comfortable beds. Old carpets and walls required painting. Washroom well renovated and clean. The water was very hot in the shower and there was a refridgerator in the room. We asked for an iron and board, but there were none available. The decoration is very bizarre, but the restaurant were the breakfast was served was nice and clean. The restaurant washroom was also clean and adapted for wheelchairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Lazy service

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel was in 2 building, when ee arrived the personnat the front desj told us to go threw an halley and find the motel a few minutes away. Then when we arrived, the mattres was so old that we could feel the spring pushing threw. The a/c didn't work and the wifi was barely working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Staff was excellent, dinner was very good, staff w

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, cleanliness, staff.
Would stay here again. Excellent value. Dining was very good staff bent over backwards to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Very gòod comfortable stay staff very friendly and helpful very clean great value for,money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced reasonably and near the airport.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was excellent for Fiumicino Airport
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Fairfax, CA

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel near FCO! Love the ambience, a walkable neighborhood for a stroll before dinner. Enjoyable food and atmosphere on the property. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecicut

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious, quiet, comfortable accommodations Great selection of foods on the breakfast buffet Close proximity to airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Ostia Antica and airport
After an overnight flight from the US and a late night arrival at the hotel the close proximity of the hotel from the airport was very much appreciated. We found the accommodations and breakfast buffet were more than adequate. The staff was quite helpful with directions and other questions and we found the stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
we enjoyed this place, the staff was hospitable, unique collections, fun history, close to beaches, the airport and ancient ruins
4 out of 5
by Christine from Munich

Perfect for American Pickers Fans

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is like something right out of an American Pickers episode, it's like staying in an old Italian house with paintings, statues and furniture everywhere.It's been personalized with art and funky collectibles such as the cockpit of a pre WWII airplane and vintage motorcycles. Each room has different furniture from the owners export business that are quite charming. The guy who takes you to your room in the annex looks like he stepped right out of the Monsters TV show from the 70s. Also the desk personal was pleasant and helpful, I called up and ask for 2 extra pillows but he only brought one, the desk called back and asked if I’d like another one. Excellent service. The Room Bed - Funky 4 poster bed but my wife noticed right away she started reacting to the room (dust or what ever) TV small monitor Italian only but it had an HDMI out so could have easily hooked up my computer or ipad No wifi Unfortunately that's where the positive end as the rooms are old and the bed older, horribly uncomfortable. Our box spring felt like it should have been replaced 20 years ago. I’m not a big guy but I could barely fit in the shower stall. Very little pressure. Breakfast was cereal meat cheese and pastries and was about the worse I’ve ever had, didn’t even eat half a chocolate croissant. But considering I only paid 50€ and arrived late and left early it served it purpose