Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable hotel no public transport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: - Staff, they were excellent at their jobs, professional, and very friendly - Breakfast
Cons: - Better public transport/cheaper travelling options
Location: There is not much to do here, but there is plenty to do in the city center and the beaches are great.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful. There is a solid continental breakfast, and for dinner the pasta dishes are good, but the steak was not. The Wifi is spotty, my first room was not in range of any of the routers, but the staff moved me to another room with a better signal. The rooms are good. They are all air conditioned, and the beds are reasonable. The showers are on the small side though. There is no public transport so you will have to get taxi's everywhere, there are rarely an Ubers in the vicinity. A taxi ride to the beach was 30 euros from the hotel but only 20 euros coming back, and a taxi into town can cost between 50-60 euros. There is a shuttle bus to the airport for 6 euros and then you can get an express train in to town for 14 euros. There is not much around the hotel, so you will be travelling a lot for entertainment, so you will have to factor that into the budget. I was there for a conference, and there is a shuttle bus to the conference center for 8 euros, so that worked out great. Overall I would rate the hotel as 4 out of 5 for the price that you pay, but the lack of local amenities and public transport really brings the rating down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, and Ostia.
Location: Near airport and ocean in ostia
Food was very good. Dinner cost 15.00 you get one pasta dish and one meat dish with one vegetable. Pasta with clam sauce very good. Orchieta with sausage very good. Potatoe forno was also good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the most bad decision ever

Posted Aug 20, 2016
dirty,only for animals.i will never do it again. be carefull don't go there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Longe do aeroporto e muito sujo velho

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nada
Location: Fica muito longe do aeroporto pelo menos 30 minutos
Hotel se propõe a oferecer transporte para o aeroporto e depois cobra 8 eros por passageiro para ir te buscar e levar de volta. Na frente do hotel tem muitos carros velhos e antigos assim como móveis tudo misturado horrivel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The items on display.
Cons: Bed was noisy.
Location: Next to a main road and is not close to anything.
Hotel staff were excellent and English was not an issue. This hotel is different, it is more like a hotel museum, bikes,cars, furniture and art, plane and bits and pieces. They have there own resturant and the food is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old, rundown, poss, condemned building

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was brand new and clean.
Cons: I think that old hotel/motel type building should not be used. Can't comment on the Chopin itself except the breakfast room and breakfast was awful.
Location: No,idea, I wa in and out. Hotel was right on the main road to the airport.
Didn't stay in actual hotel but was led to another, via backstreets, which was very old and run down to the point of needing to be condemned, set of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cher pour la prestation mais accès rapide à l'aéroport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by JOSEPH

The eworst experience!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The worst ever! I chatted with a rep from hotel.com .She did nothing for us.I will not use hotel.com in the future.We spend our last day in Rome starving.This hotel is far from everything.You cannot walk anywhere and they have the nerve to charge you to take you to the airport. ort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service was well organized (6 euros per person). We asked for a wake-up call and they called us on time. The shuttle arrived on time.
Cons: There was no coffee machine nor electric kettle in the room, The hotel description said it had a coffee machine in room.
Location: There was a good restaurant, Restaurant Locand- walking distance from the hotel.. Good food and good service.
Clean and comfortable beds. Old carpets and walls required painting. Washroom well renovated and clean. The water was very hot in the shower and there was a refridgerator in the room. We asked for an iron and board, but there were none available. The decoration is very bizarre, but the restaurant were the breakfast was served was nice and clean. The restaurant washroom was also clean and adapted for wheelchairs.