Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Pleasant hotel a little out of the way.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, out of the way, nice garden, clean rooms and good service, excellent staff.
Cons: Breakfast choice, number of tables.
Location: Nearest Metro 15 minutes Ri de Rome. Metro real cheap at 1.5 Euro for 100 minutes travel and only 10 - 15 Minutes to Termini (pretty much the centre).
The hotel is in a typical outskirt area of Rome with many local facilities but just a little too far from the Metro (about 15 minutes walk) if you are not able bodied. The Hotel itself was clean and updated but at the expense of the room size. However, we spent very little time in the hotel as Rome needed exploring. The breakfast facility cannot cope with too many guests and we found ourselves waiting for tables and food on more than one occasion. The breakfast choices were just sufficient. There are a few restaurants within walking distances which were adequate for our needs. The staff at the hotel were faultless and answered all our enquiries enthusiastically. They ordered us a taxi at the end for the airport and that cost us 30 Euro with that price advertised on the side of the taxi. Only 20 minutes to Campano. Top tip, follow the advise about pick pockets, I had my wallet taken but fortunately got it back when I confronted the thieves (just getting onto the metro, be careful).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great staff. Fab breakfasts. Just a little bit too far out but overall v.good
4 out of 5
by Jason from Napier NZ

Spacious and quiet

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel a bit of a walk to the city centre which we were aware of when we booked. Easy to find & good parking Very spacious room shower on the small side for size of bathroom Nice patio for breakfast outside
5 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

A quieter part of Rome

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was a bit far out we soon found our way around with public transport. Situated on a main road but set back a little and very quiet in the room. A good variety for breakfast in a lovely old style dining room.
2 out of 5
by Craig from Australia

Bad air-con

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice hotel with an alright room and breakfast. However I complained twice about the air-con and they still refused to turn it up. Therefore this hotel simply doesn't meet the needs of a summer in Rome, and is also a long walk to the nearest metro train station. Wouldn't return, especially in summer!
4 out of 5
by camilo

vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Ruben

Good stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice with decent continental breakfast. Its not too far from the Colosseum and major attractions. It has parking which is great as it is difficult to find parking in Roma. The staff are helpful. I would stay here again. The rooms are very spacious which is not usual. The only bad thing is that there is some traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Miami, FL

Private free parking

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Big room, comfortable bed, great food at the restaurant, Free Private Parking!!! Walking distance to the Colosseum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The receptionist was not nice at all (well one of them actually was teribble, the rest were OK)
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Layton, UT

Great place to stay on Capri

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Service is awesome, view was incredible, love the place. Totally recommend this place :-D