Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Public transit

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel is ok for the price, it is a bit dated. Service was up to the standard. Location is far away from historic downtown but very well connected by bus/subway. It is a 40 min ride to the Spanish Steps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, U.K

Average hotel a little too far from the city.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist (who could speak English) told us that our room had been cancelled which wasn't a good start to our holiday and was quite upsetting being in a foreign country and thinking we were stranded. Once this was sorted we had a really good relationship with lady on reception for the length of our stay. This could have been a mix up created by Expedia but it was very worrying at the time. The hotel was clean but basic with very dated decor and we had to catch a public bus to the start of the metro line, which was fine in the day but at night it was quite different. We will be visiting Rome again as we loved the city so much, but next time would like to stay a little closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel but very run down

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel is located outside of rome and the staff are very helpfull but there are bus stops close and the metro is only 25 mins away using the local number 500 or the 046 which is quite regular but the trick is to by a monthly ticket from the.metro station which allows you to travel on the buses aswell as the metro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from Rome, below standard facilities

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed the first night of our holiday then booked another hotel in the centre of Rome and had a wonderful stay. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. To far outside the city, easily an hours travel and not easily accessible, below standard amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice experience from h

Lovely

Posted Dec 31, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and outdated!!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Cons: Old and outdated and too far from Rone
Location: Far
This hotel is old and outdated worst hotel i have been to however staff at reception are really nice. The staff in the breakfast area are terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely city but not so for hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2010
Holiday was fantastic apart from couple of things. The hotel provided a transfer service to the local metro station but on two occassions they failed to pick us back up at in the agreed manor. cost us 50 euros to return back to hotel in taxi. other than that fab city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wakefield UK

Very pleased

Posted Oct 3, 2009
The hotel was very clean and comfortable.It was conveniently situated for Ciampino airport and the metro station at Anagnina.I would recommend this hotel as very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Not bad of a hotel, but terrible to find it!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2008
The hotel itself is not that bad. It was just right for the three of us, especially with the three separate beds. What go us extremely upset, was the location! We were circling two towns for an hour and half trying to find this hotel. The locals spoke very little english, but were very kind trying to help us. However, each person we asked gave us different directions. I also had directions printed out from an italian website, where the streets named on the directions were nowhere to be found. I am still amazed that we found this hotel, merely by making an accidental turn. We all decided that we would pay a few bucks more to stay at a hotel near Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 6, 2008
The hotel staff were very cordial with all of us. The hotel itself needed some repairs there was peeling wall paper in some rooms, and the lights went out in our room where we were given a spot light.