Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Entspannung

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Super schönes Hotel mitten in der Stadt und perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeing-Touren! Und man konnte abends sehr gut abschalten und entspannen vom langen Laufen dank ruhiger Lage des Hotels! Und ruhiger Zimmer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Great location!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The staff were friendly and the rooms although a bit dated were still very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is spot on. Only thing was they did not have an iron. We had to go to the local laundrette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lovely hotel with wonderful old fashioned feel.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, position and the overall feel in the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps a little up dating in the bathroom but it was fine.
Location: The church of St. Mary of Maggiore at the top of the road. A lovely restaurant Le 2 Colonne. The Omni travel hop on hop off stopped very close.
From when we walked in until we left we felt welcome. Reception staff lovely, as were the staff in breakfast room. Room was clean and bedding was changed daily. Roof terrace is an added bonus in this hotel. We would go back without hesitation. A pleasant change from ultra modern hotels with no real character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We had a great time staying here. It is very close to the main train station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is Diego! He was very helpful and a great host.
This hotel is great! We stayed here for 8 days during January. It was a bit cold so we didn't take advantage of the rooftop as much but the view was amazing. The breakfast was good and the staff were great! Very friendly and accommodating. We definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Als " Stützpunkt " für Rom - Zentrum Erkundung gut geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Koblenz

Super Hotel in der direkten Nähe des Kolosseum

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Die Zimmer sind für den Aufenthalt groß genug, man hat mehr als genug Platz. Die Zimmer waren sauber und wurden täglich gereinigt. Sogar als wir einmal erst nach 14 uhr das Zimmer verlassen haben, wurde dieses noch gereinigt! Der einzige Nachteil dieses Hotel sind die sehr hellhörigen Zimmer, im Winter war das Hotel nicht ausgebucht,aber im Sommer könnte es bestimmt sehr laut werden. Die Angestellten waren alle super nett,sprachen aber kein Deutsch. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend und lecker. Die Frühstückszeiten sind von 7.30 bis 9.30 uhr, es gibt also kein Frühstück, wenn man sehr frühe Touren bspw. im Vatikan gebucht hat. Das Hotel würde ich uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen und werde hier bestimmt nochmal übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel cleaned regularly and quite central

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly, room cleaned regularly and it was central to a lot of attractions. Beds were not overly comfortable but other than that very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bom. Próximo ao Coliseu e ao Metrô. $ justo.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Localização e limpeza
Cons: Café da manhã
Location: Ótima localização, próximo ao metrô, coliseu e redondezas
Hotel Bom. Próximo ao Coliseu e ao Metrô. $ justo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noord-Scharwoude

Leuk hotel. Schoon en met vriendelijke personeel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Heb enorm genoten op deze plek mijn 50 e verjaardag te vieren ..... romantische stad en leuk hotel