Ratings based on 2,423 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the colosseum. Great view from roof.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very close to the colosseum and a great roof top view. Room was clean and the shower was great. Very good water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to main sights in Rome,,

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful time in Rome amazing city & great hotel (hotel Colosseum..can see Colosseum from hotel window! ). Loved the history & feel of the city, would definitely return. On downside there is a need to do something about the con men who try to rip off tourists with 'skip the line' tickets. Otherwise, can't wait to go back!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Virginia

Affordable and Pleasant

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient to the train station and historic sites. I felt safe walking in the neighborhood. Loved the rooftop terrace. And the price was very affordable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great hotel - excellent service letting us leave the bags while we waited to check in, booking taxis and help with the metro etc. Rooms very very clean and just what you need. Safe in each room. 10 minute walk to the metro and lots of nice places around to eat. Street outside secluded and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great Quiet Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facility in the room
Location: Great location, walking distance from most attractions and a tube station at the bottom of the street for those sites a bit further afield.
Fabulous 3 star hotel with which to discover Rome. Quiet location but very close to all attractions and local eateries. We were given a triple bedroom on the front of the hotel (Room 18) which had a separate toilet and shower room and a very quiet heater/air conditioning system. The room was spotless and serviced every day with fresh towels and bedding. No fridge or tea / coffee making facilities which would have been a bonus but comfy bed and colour TV with a couple of English channels to catch up on the news. Our friends were given Room 14 which was quite small with no exterior view and the shower / toilet were not separate. Still clean and tidy but there are larger rooms available. The buffet breakfast could not be faulted with enough choice to suit every taste and endless supply of fruit juice, tea and coffee. You will need to budget for a 4 euro per person per night Italian "Hotel" tax which can soon add up, a 10 day stay puts another 80 euros on your bill, payable on check out by cash or card. The hotel reception were very helpful, pointing us in the direction of a very good value for money local restaurant and also organising a taxi back to the airport (50 Euros), which takes about 30min's. On our original arrival at the airport we bought a 3 day "Roma Pass" this gives you unlimited bus, rail and underground travel,no queuing for tickets and wondering if you have the right one. It also gives free admission into 2 sites or museums & a bargain at 35 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Well kept. Very good location. Terrace rooftop an excellent bonus. Breakfast could have had slightly more options. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Love the roof top had an amazing view of rome. We asked for two beds and was only had single beds ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We left some items in our room and returned two days later. And no one could find our stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

long overdue visit to Rome

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were lovely traditional decoration lovely furniture and comfy bed. Tea/coffee making facilities not standard but just asked and were supplied.
Cons: nothing everything was great didn't really spend much time at the hotel too busy seeing all the sights.
Location: Situated close to the Colosseum and really all the other major sights. Used the hop on hop off bus really only needed for the Vatican
Had a great time Hotel is well situated for all the major sites. Short walk to the Colosseum which was our highlight of the break. We did the underground and 3rd floor guided tour which although seemed expensive was worth every penny. Fantastic !!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location- wonderful staff....

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are a quick walk to the Colosseum or Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore.
The hotel is lovely and the location is perfect. We lucked into a room with a balcony where we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing. Parking is challenging but we lucked into a spot outside the hotel and just kept paying the meter (at night it becomes free).