Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROME

Hotel accueillant, proche ligne de transport

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Tout sauf le petit dej
Cons: Le petit déjeuner est mauvais, aller en Italie pour boire du café aussi mauvais, c'est dommage, pas de chocolat , les jus de fruits sont chimique
Location: calme
Rome est une ville magnifique mais il faut aimer la marche et surtout à éviter avec des bébés.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but very small

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The rooms were WAY smaller than I would have expected for the price. I don't normally mind small rooms, but for the price, a bit too small. Also, the rooftop didn't have a full view of the city, only half of it, as one side was blocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: rooftop bar & free wi-fi. location, staff, air conditioned room & we had a patio garden. location
Cons: maybe they could have English speaking on tv, but probably asking to much
Location: close to main train station which you can get to & from airport, Colosseum, irish pub the fiddlers elbow, trevi fountain, pantheon. metro near by.
hotel staff were brilliant, good breakfast, with plenty of variety & plenty of food. rooms were cleaned daily. views from rooftop bar was amazing, you could see most of Rome, Vatican, Colosseum etc. barman made excellent cocktails. free wi-fi. computer down stairs with printer & another bar. air conditioned. an amazing church saint maria maggiore is at the end of the road 5 minuets walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, shower.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to train station (Roma Termini), Colosseum and Roman Forum.
Immaculately clean, no tub but great shower, great air-conditioning, friendly and helpful staff, easy walk from train station, very close to Colosseum and Roman Forum and subway. The only thing that wasn't great was that the included breakfast was only mediocre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

The roof terrace saved this one!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Pros: -The staff were friendly and helpful. -Good location
Cons: Cons: -Its a bit dated and could do with modernising. -Unfortunately the walls to our room were very thin and we could hear the neighbours :/
Location: - 10 mins from colosseum, 15 mins from the botanical garden, 10 mins from the main station & tourist bus stop, near the cathedral,
We had a nice stay at this hotel. We were a bit disappointed on first impressions as we arrived late, struggled to find it at first and arrived to a dated hotel. However, after day 1 we came to like it. Overall, I found the hotel a little expensive for what it was as we paid over 100EUR per night. If you can get a cheaper deal I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel in ideal location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I stayed here with my two children for a week in August. We had a large room with 3 single beds and a very large bathroom. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided each day too. The air con was perfect when coming back in from the days heat and there was also a tv with 2 English speaking channels on. Breakfast was self service and it had a good selection of food and drinks. The rooftop view was amazing and was lovely to sit in the evening having a drink. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and when I was having problems contacting my return shuttle bus they rang and sorted it for me. The hotel is located in a nice quite road within walking distance of everything. When I come back to Rome I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieppe

Une terrasse panoramique dans la ville éternelle!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La terrasse panoramique, la proximité, l'ensemble du personnel très accueillant, la climatisation, le panel de chaines TV.
Cons: La taille de la baignoire, la variété de fruits, espace internet manquant.
Location: le Colisée, le forum romain, la bouche de la vérité, le panthéon, le Vatican, la villa borghèse, la fontaine de trévi...
Un hôtel très bien situé dans la ville éternelle avec une terrasse magnifique la nuit et vue sur le Colisée et la Basilique St Pierre SVP. Le service de l’hôtel est excellent: de la réception au personnel du petit déjeuner en passant par les barmans de la terrasse. Anniversaire surprise pour les 6 ans de ma fille dans un restaurant au pied du Colisée où la serveuse a joué le jeu en lui apportant son gâteau avec sa bougie INOUBLIABLE pour ma petite princesse... Accès par les bus TAM 5€/place jusqu’à la gare Termini puis qq minutes à pied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel für Stadterkundung

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, nur ca. 10 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof entfernt und auch gleich in der Nähe vom Colosseum. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und die Zimmer sind praktisch und sehr sauber. Nur die Betten fanden wir nicht so bequem! Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, die Auswahl ist gut und es wird auch ständig nachgefüllt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr zentrales Hotel mit unbezahlbarer Aussicht.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Die super Dachterrasse.
Cons: Ein Kühlschrank am Zimmer wäre sehr praktisch gewesen.
Location: Auf dem Esquilin, zu Fuß ist man in einer Viertelstunde am Kolosseum und Forum Romanum etc. In 5 Minuten am Bahnhof Termini.
Wir haben 6 Tage in Rom verbracht. Unser Hotel war dafür der perfekte Ausgangspunkt, da man zu Fuß in ca. 15-20 Minuten am Kollosseum ist. Das Hotel ist sehr solide. Durchaus ausreichendes Früstücksbuffet (für Gourmets aber nicht geeignet;-). Die Dachterrasse mit Ausblick über ganz Rom ist Spitzenklasse. Dort haben wir den Tag meist bei einem Drink ausklingen lassen. Einmal haben wir sogar dort selbstversorgt zu Abend gegessen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Coliseum

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The rooftop bar is a great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing.
Location: Within walking distance of the Coliseum.
Spent 3 nights in this hotel with my wife and two children. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the Coliseum. Overall a very good deal and experience.