Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Super hyggelig tag-terrasse. Ok til prisen.
Location: Ligger 800 fra Colosseum.
Fint til prisen. Ligger lidt indeklemt men er hyggeligt indeni. Føles italiensk. Hyggelig lille tag terrasse med god udsigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overraskende store rom. Hyggelig og takterrasse!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Sentralt plassert ifht Colosseum, Forum Romanum og Vittoriano. Rundt hjørnet for la Basilica Ss Maria Maggiore.
Romslig, hyggelig og upåklagelig. Serviceminded personale. Rolig men sentral beliggenhet. Populær takterrasse m bar, ypperlig møtested før La Passeggiata eller for å avrunde kvelden. Etter italienske forhold, en stor frokost og alt man behøver....savnet kun cappuccino. Suverent for barnefamilier. Hotellet anbefales på det varmeste!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: A very good breakfast.
Cons: Having the sheets cleaner
Location: Excellent location to see the attractions in Rome or to access public transportation including the train station. We could walk most anywhere.
The hotel is comfortable, has what you need, but nothing fancy. The rooms are basic with a bed and armour for hanging clothes. The bath is small with a shower that would not accomodate a larger person. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels provided, though the sheets are not replaced daily and were "itchy" to the point that we checked for bugs a couple of times. There is a nice patio area on the roof with a view of the city of Rome. The breakfast is very nice with meat, cheese, breads, cereals, coffee and juices. Americans who are used to cold milk will be disappointed. The breakfast staff are excellent and efficient. Some of the desk staff were good, but two of them did not seem to care for Americans giving just what was necessary to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excellent location!
Typical European hotel: no clock, no coffee/tea machine, no microwave or fridge, poor quality soap (no suds), same breakfast each day (no eggs other than boiled, no pancakes/waffles), no US TV stations other than CNN, and no ice available except from room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Rooftop bar
We had a top floor with only one flight of stairs to the fantastic roof top bar. Really loved the hotel decor and the common rooms, especially the breakfast room. We did get lost a couple of times walking back to the hotel, however, mastered the location in the end. Loved the fact we were on a hill. There were many little restaurants close by, and the Colosseum only 10 minute walk away. A convenience store and laundry also close by if needed. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nimes

Hotel simple propre et bien placé à 2 pas du métro

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: A 200 mètres du métro ça vous et à pied à 20 mn de fontaine de trevi.
Hotel simple personnel serviable.bien place dans secteur calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful visit in Rome

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location is near the Santa Maria Maggiore Church and within walking distance of the Colosseum.
We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Colosseum. Before we arrived the hotel management were marvellous in helping with the cancellation of one of our rooms as my brother-in-law was taken seriously ill. For this we were so grateful. We found the hotel quiet (no noisy guests in the corridors, etc), very clean, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast was typically continental with plenty of choice. The reception staff helped with our city tour bus pass which was well worth doing. One comment would have been to have tea and coffee facilities in the room. Use the trattorias in the side streets to eat. Food around the squares is more expensive. The trattorias are family run and the food is excellent and cheaper. One tip is not to turn up at the Vatican or Colosseum without thinking of how to buy your ticket in advance. Queues were enormous (over 2 hours) . There are lots of reps there offering tours etc., or you can book a tour before you go. We loved Rome, the whole city is a museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr gute Lage und ruhig.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Nähe Kolosseum, Foto Romano, Palantino, 10 Minuten und Santa-Maria Maggiore, 5 Minuten.
Die Lage war sehr gut, um alle Sehenswürdigkeiten per Fuß erreichen zu können. Rom ist verkehrsmäßig sehr laut. Das Hotel liegt in einer Nebenstraße und war deshalb ruhig. Die Dachterrasse, auf der man den langen Tag mit einem Glas italienischen Wein abschließen kann, bietet ein sehr schönes Panorama über Rom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feines Stadthotel - zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Schönes, gepflegtes Stadthotel - alles ist gut zu Fuß erreichbar - ca. 100 m von Santa Maria Maggiore - Bahnhof in der Nähe für Bus und Bahn - empfehlenswert ist ein Romticket...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für einen Kurztrip in Rom

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, Personal und Dachterrasse
Location: Direkt in der Nähe liegt die Kirche Santa Maria Maggiore. Entlang der Via Cavour und in den kleinen Parallelstraßen viele schöne Restaurants u.Cafes
Wir hatten einen angenehmen Aufenthalt im Hotel Colosseum. Es liegt zentral zwischen Roma Termini, Colosseum, Forum Romanum und Trajans-Säule. Metrostation in der Nähe und auch viele kleine, gute Restaurants. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und für italienische Verhältnisse sehr reichhaltig. Persona sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Toll war die Dachterrasse mit Bar, von der man einen tollen Blick über Rom hat.