Ratings based on 2,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Angenehm und zentral! Nur frühstück war nicht so gut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

convenient yet tucked away

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Convenient location close to the colosseum but it was tucked away enough that it was quiet. The blinds in the room was AMAZING. Small room and small bathroom made it a bit hard to get in and out of the shower. However we didn't spend a lot of time in the room so it was ok. Not a lot of outlets but we made it work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Schöne Dachterrasse. Schönes kleines Badezimmer
Cons: Wärmere Zudecke fürs Bett, da November. Leider wurde keine Deutsch gesprochen.
Location: Ca. 1 guten km vom Colosseum und dem Hauptbahnhof/Termini in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß zu erreichen/ bzw. Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location Friendly Staff Cleanliness View from the hotel rooftop
Cons: No problems at the hotel No problems at the hotel No problems at the hotel
Location: Termini station, The Colosseum Roman amphitheater The iconic Pantheon temple
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L-E, Baden-Württemberg

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Die Dachterrasse ist der Hit.
Cons: Es war etwas hellhörig.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. Man kann zu Fuß sämtl. Sehenswürdigkeiten rund um das Coloseum zu Fuß erreichen.
Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß mit einem kleinen Innenhof. Sowohl das Zimmer, wie auch das Bad waren sehr sauber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: La proximité avec de nombreux restaurants, bars, le Colisee
Cons: Certaines personnes du personnel un peu orgueilleuses... Nous avons demandé un check out apres 11h (heure normale) après avoir pris 5 nuits mais ils ont refusé, aucun effort, je ne reviendrai pas dans cet hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

The whole hotel needs a little T.L.C.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, they were happy to arrange coach trips, book taxis and make table reservations for special dinners!! There was a lovely atmosphere especially in the hotel restaurant at breakfast. The self-service breakfast provided plentiful, very good quality food more than sufficient to set you up for the days sightseeing. The beds were incredibly comfortable.
Cons: The room was adequate but we had to live out of our suitcases for the entire week. A draw would have been welcome for odds and sods! The shower room was tiny. You could only get into the shower by turning side ways! Sitting on the toilet meant you could clean your teeth in the cracked sink and soak your feet in the bidet!!!
Location: Location was perfect, well within walking distance of the main attractions. Close to the coach terminus, train station, lovely shops & resturants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sonniges Herbstwochenende in Rom

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Obwohl sehr zentral, war es außerordentlich ruhig. Zimmer sehr sauber. Die Dachterrasse ist das Highlight des Hotels, wunderschöner Ausblick über Rom.
Cons: Einrichtung wirke etwas abgewohnt. Das Frühstück könnte etwas mehr Auswahl bieten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zirka 10 Gehminuten vom Kollosseum entfernt. In der Nähe gibt es einen kleinen Supermarkt, und mehrere Lokale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage in einer quirligen Großstadt.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Hinter dem Colosseum und dem Forum Romanum. Ein paar Meter entfernt gelangt man in die Via Cavour, in der es Restaurants, Trattorien und Bars gibt.
Die Zimmergröße war ausreichend für eine Kurzreise, das Hotel war sehr sauber und das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ein besonderes Highlight ist die Dachterrasse im 8.Stock auf der Abends eine Bar geöffnet wird. Ansonsten ist die Dachterrasse auch tagsüber zugänglich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff and the rooms were clean and comfortable, with a spacious bathroom.
Cons: What would have improved it for us would have been if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. After a long day of walking, we craved a cup of tea when we returned to our room to relax before going out for dinner.
Location: A great base and was a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum and a few minutes walk from the Basilica Papal Santa Maria Maggiore & good restaurants nearby