Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff made us very comfortable!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is within a short walk from Roma Termini the main train station in Rome and also a cross point for Metro lines.
From our arrival to our departure, the staff made us feel at home. They made it clear that they were there to assist us in any way possible and we really enjoyed our stay. If we go back to Rome, this will be our hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent value, central location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steppes, Coliseum, etc
room was comfortable, and quiet. Appreciated the upgrade. Breakfast was excellent every day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as good as in the reviews

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The very good: the persons in the lobby very very kind we appreciated this. The bad: very old rooms, bed uncomfortable, the cleaniness of the bathroom and the room was not good. Our room was 208 do not accept it!!! Air conditioning not functioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff! They went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and loved our stay. We will definitely come back next time we are in Rome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff at hotel columbia were helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient Hotel Near Train Station

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We only stayed one night at this very nice hotel, en route to other destinations. It is very conveniently located to the railway station and to buses, yet the street itself was quiet during the night. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the room very clean. We enjoyed a good breakfast on the terrace - ample food and good service.
Cons: Really no complaints or suggestions for improvement.
Location: As noted above, the location is excellent for anyone traveling to or from the airport or by rail. We found several good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but overpriced

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok but room was way too small. clean, ok place, nice stuff but not worth $150 per night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This may just be a 3 star hotel but the staff were so attentive and eager to help. The location was great as was near to termini station so easy access to trains, busses and metro. The breakfast was hearty and the coffee lovely. The beds were the comfiest I've ever slept on in a hotel. All in all would strongly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints at all Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly value hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly service,very clean hotel.breakfast adequate.plenty of good local restaurants and cafe eateries.would stay there again definitely