Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane Australia

Bang for buck

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Ticks all the boxes for someone looking to keep costs down. Staff are lovely, and if any issue arises, they are straight onto it. Quality of room, breakfast, Wi-Fi (i'm a business traveler) are better than the 3 star rating suggests. Everything is close, including barber and laundromat, grocer, etc. Perfect launch pad, as everything is accessible from the train, metro, and buses from termini. Word of advice-it's only 500 metres or so from termini, so avoid the cabs and mini buses from the airport- they are a rip off, considering the airport train is only 14 euro each. We were corralled by private mini bus operator (as were other), and proceeded to walk 800+ metres to his van.... Take the train from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ODERZO(TV)

GRAZIOSO ALBERGO

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: IL PERSONALE E LA POSIZIONE
GRAZIOSO ALBERGO VICINO AL CENTRO E 5 MINUTI DALLA STAZIONE DEI TRENI. PERSONALE MOLTO GENTILE, CAMERE E BAGNO PULITI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Una excelente opción cerca de la termini

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Es un hotel muy bonito con acabados clásicos, se siente uno en Italia clásica, el personal es súper amable, lo recomiendo mucho, tal vez mejorar las camas, están un poco incómodas y la calidad de los alimentos, nos prepararon un sándwich para llevar muy feo, por lo demás es un buen lugar para quedarse en Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Nice hotel 10 min walk to Colosseum

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful
Cons: Room facilities could be upgraded
Location: Close to termini station, 10 min walk to Colosseum
i would definitely recommend this hotel to other, for a short stay. the staff are friendly and helpful rooms were clean. facilities could be better and breakfast items are limited option, do not expect omelets and bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Super leuk hotel midden in het centrum

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Personeel vriendelijk en heel erg gastvrij. Mooie ruime kamer met ruime badkamer. Wat ook heel leuk is, de ruime dakterras. Ontbijt voldoende, hoeft voor ons niet over de top. Centraal gelegen bij winkels, bus en trein station en de vele historische bezienswaardigheden! Wij gaan er zeker naar terug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great staff, great location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The public computer is a little old.
Location: 30 seconds form the opera and 2 minutes from Via Nationale (from which you can find routes to most of the main sites.
We had a lovely stay with the very friendly staff at the forefront of that. The room was nice, the location fantastic - just a short walk from the train station. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to the train station

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Everything, great staff, great breakfast, quiet and comfortable beds
Location: Location was great, walking 5 minutes to train station and 15 to 20 minutes to collessuem
Great location, walked from the train station to the hotel then with the great staff there found really good restaurants at a great price and walking directions to the colleseum. Breakfast was amazing and lots to eat. Very clean and safe. Staff was excellent, told us about everything, got a better price on a taxi and what to see Really enjoyed out stay, and very comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Scotland

Brilliant hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay , staff excellent couldn't do enough for us.breakfast was lovely had a brilliant time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Een hotel zoals een hotel hoort te zijn....

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ik heb inmiddels meerdere verblijven gehad in Rome. Dit is een van de betere die ik ben tegen in deze prijsklasse. Mooie, schone kamer. Leuke bar boven met dakterras. Ruime ontbijtzaal met keurig ontbijt. En bovenal ontzettend vriendelijke en behulpzaam personeel, zowel in de ontbijtzaal als aan de receptie. Hier kunnen veel hotels nog iets van leren. Spreken vloeiend engels en duits. Op mijn verjaardag stond er zelfs namens het hotel een fles prosecco klaar in de bar. Dit hotel gaan wij zeker vaker boeken. Service was gewoon top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotelclose to Termini

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. It was excellent all round.
Location: Close to Termini Station, with restaurants & sights also within walking distance.
When we arrived, was asked if the driver had ripped us off, which he didn't. Then advised as to the best places to eat close by. Very helpful & informative regarding how to get about in Rome. Also, were very helpful in granting us extra time in the room as had a late flight back.