Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff made us very comfortable!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is within a short walk from Roma Termini the main train station in Rome and also a cross point for Metro lines.
From our arrival to our departure, the staff made us feel at home. They made it clear that they were there to assist us in any way possible and we really enjoyed our stay. If we go back to Rome, this will be our hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent value, central location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steppes, Coliseum, etc
room was comfortable, and quiet. Appreciated the upgrade. Breakfast was excellent every day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as good as in the reviews

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The very good: the persons in the lobby very very kind we appreciated this. The bad: very old rooms, bed uncomfortable, the cleaniness of the bathroom and the room was not good. Our room was 208 do not accept it!!! Air conditioning not functioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff! They went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and loved our stay. We will definitely come back next time we are in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient Hotel Near Train Station

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We only stayed one night at this very nice hotel, en route to other destinations. It is very conveniently located to the railway station and to buses, yet the street itself was quiet during the night. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the room very clean. We enjoyed a good breakfast on the terrace - ample food and good service.
Cons: Really no complaints or suggestions for improvement.
Location: As noted above, the location is excellent for anyone traveling to or from the airport or by rail. We found several good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely little hotel situated near the train station and within walking distance to many of Rome's top tourist attractions! The staff were very friendly and very helpful with everything from resturant recommendations to directions. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, FL

Hotel is a block from termini train station. Close

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Close to good restaurants. Hotel has great rooftop restaurant and place to drink wine. Outside hotel is empty stores and guy sleeping in doorway. Waste paper in streets. If it wasn't for great staff, I would give it a lower score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Denver, Colorado USA

Top notch Hotel, specific: staff and location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: see comment above
Cons: Just can not think of a thing
Location: see above but again, Transportation, a major Basillica, 2 musumns, and a major plazza - all within a short walk
Could not have asked for better accomodations. Staff always helpful, service as expected, and location met our needs. One key was being by the Termini and transportation . A friend recommended the Hotel and it filled the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MORECAMBE,ENGLAND

FANTASTIC LITTLE HOTEL, JUST IN THE RIGHT PLACE.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: LOCATION WAS IDEAL, ROOM HAD AIR CONDITIONING. IT WAS CLEAN AND HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. BREAKFAST WAS ON THE ROOF TERRACE, IN ONE WORD. BRILLIANT!!
Cons: NOTHING TO ADD REALLY.
Location: PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT, JUST ROUND THE CORNER FROM THE " METRO". LOTS TO SEE AND DO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. ARCHITECTURE IS OVER WHELMING!!!
FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED AT HOTEL, STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. DANIEL ON RECEPTION, GAVE A MAP OF THE CITY, AND SHOWED US MANY PLACES TO VISIT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with walkable distance from Train Stn

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It is clean and tidy, and equipped with a elevator. Staff are extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast at the top level is nice. Limited choice of food at breakfast but can make ourselves full.