Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Decent hotel in very good location. Helpful staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in Rome very much. Hotel is between Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Walking time 5mins and 4mins respectively. Walking time to Colleseum 25mins and Vatican City 40mins. History is around every corner, as are many delightful streets, piazzas and restaurants. Would recommend buying skip the line official tickets for Colleseum and Vatican museums/Sistine Chapel. Rome is a fabulous city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but very small room

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Friendly staff, good location, small elevator,and small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I had a very good experience at Hotel Concordia - the location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent and much better than any free hotel breakfast I've had. As a solo traveler, I felt very safe here. My only complaint is that the bed was uncomfortable - but given that everything else was perfect, it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Brilliant location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain
Great hotel near the Spanish Steps. Breakfast was good....staff were helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Incredible location!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast included
Location: Close to everything - train station & attractions
Amazing location - halfway between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Comfortable rooms with good amenities and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel within in walking distance of most places. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Close to everything important.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent little hotel just off the Piazza Barberini and only 5 mins from the Spanish Steps. Plenty of cheap restaurants nearby. Not far from a Metro station. Six floors with a small lift, breakfast on the roof in the summer. Free WiFi, comfortable beds, TV but you need to search for English programs. Staff excellent, very helpfull and friendly. Free street map with local information on arrival. Totally recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herne Bay, England

Good location for short stay in Rome.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We only ever seemed to be about 5 - 30 minutes walk from the main attractions and when after 3 days of walking we wanted to rest our feet a bit we used the Metro. Very easy to use with a Roma pass, that you can also use on the buses and trams. You can buy this from machines in the Metro and by bus stops and some small shops. It's 7 euros for 1 day, up to 18 euros for 3 days. It's so easy to get lost wandering through the side streets but, with a map, so easy to find your way again. This was a lovely way to really SEE Rome. Turn right there's the Trevi fountain, turn left there's the Parthenon. The Colisseum is well worth seeing, despite the ticket touts. Tip, buy your ticket the day before and queue before it opens at 8.30 am. We were pass the now familiar bag check and inside at 8.40 am. To wander round such a vast structure with relatively few people was quite an experience. Use your Roma pass to visit the Appian Way. Buy a ticket at the Baths of Caravella, valid 7 consecutive days, and it gets you into a couple of other places further along the Appian Way. The Baths are at the beginning of the Appian Way and still in Rome so accessible by Metro, bus or tram. Catch the 118 bus from the city centre to visit the other monuments further out from the city, but still only a 20 minute bus ride. As with everywhere else in Rome, wear good walking shoes. There's lots to see and you are out of the city in the countryside, even if you are walking on cobbles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfectly acceptable cheap and cheerful hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Small hotel with helpful staff in a brilliant location. If I was there in the height of summer I would have been annoyed with how noisy the aircon was but I wasn't, so not an issue as I turned it off. The pressure in the shower was terrible and I have long hair, so rinsing shampoo/conditioner took an age, which did get on my nerves. Breakfast was ok, nice pastries on offer but OJ was orange squash, not juice. We tended to fill up on the pastries or make ourself a cheese toastie (cheese was yummy). If shower in another room were ok, I'd go back at the right price 👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overall great stay in a great location close to everything. My only complaint is that the bed could've been more comfortable. I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay in the center of history.