Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room but very close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, Spanish Steps and restaurants.
The hotel is very basic. Since European standards are different from the United States, I would compare this hotel to a motel in the states. It's a very basic room. However, it is close to the Spanish Steps, Shopping and Restaurants. The lift/elevator was a bit awkward. The rooms are located in a different building from the front desk. Once you check in you're guided to another building that is located around the corner. You would go through the door walk up a flight of stairs and walk down another flight of stairs and to access the lift/elevator. If you have heavy or large suitcases this could be very challenging. Another downside is you need to turn in the key each time you leave the room and when you return to the room you need to check it out again. This is very inconvenient since our rooms are not in the same building as the front desk. On the upside the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to piazza di spagna

Posted Jul 22, 2017
All was great the only complaint would be how slow the wifi was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room too small

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Can't even put 2cargo bags. Can hardly move around the room. Lift is too small. Max can fit 4people with difficulties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greeted very rudely by front desk gentleman "Ron"

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: too small and
Cons: amenities, computer and printer.
Location: excellent location
excellent location, plenty of local walking and sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms and staffs.
Cons: Get hose phone fixed, I'm sure they did after we've left.
Location: Great location, close to all attractions.
Room was really nice, staff were nice as well, problem was different buildings for our 3 parties and we lost our phone that night, can't call each other can't call the front desk. But overall really nice hotel great European experience on a tiny little building with narrow hallway, tiny little elevator that only fits 2 skinny people, but rooms were up-to-date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Right at city centre. Easy access to shops and restaurants. However, floor drain in shower stall was clogged. Lots of water was trapped during shower. Hotel staff is helpful and tried to help the next day. Improved the drainage a bit. I think the whole drainage system of the main building needs to be checked. Wifi was out for two nights. Hotel staff did try to help by resetting the system. Overall, they are polite and listened to guest's feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Do not stay in "annex" rooms too small to fit 2 people plus baggage ! Staff was great though I would try again if main building available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to eveything.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to all Rome has to offer. Mind you in Rome all you can do is walk, walk, walk...
Cons: Phone service that we lost that night, although we were told technician are coming to repair.
Location: Every thing you can think of in Rome, like the Spanish steps is just a block away, plaza venezia even the colosseum is not even 30 minutes by foot,
It's a nice old hotel but was surprised that there are multiple buildings, there were 3 families of us on 3 different rooms but scattered on different buildings. Lost our phone at night and we can't call each other not even the front desk. Staffs were good and rooms were nice and modern. Otherwise it was a nice hotel good European living experience and nice staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great location for all Rome hilites

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We were at the alternate location for Hotel Condotti, The Stay Inn. Room on 4th floor but elevator was good except small but that's normal in Rome. Very close to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps & Colosseum. A bit farther to Vatican but doable. Staff were great & very helpful. Room had a nice Queen size bed. I would highly recommend The Stay Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
The location of the hotel is right on the main shopping street with plenty of ice cream shops, its a few min walk away from the Spanish steps plus so many restaurants to choose from. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Rome. The only very small thing was the fridge didn't work but that's not really too big of an issue.