Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester England

Bit disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Air conditioning!
Location: Already said
The room was certainly good value as was clean and the shower was good. However, the air conditioning did not work very often and as the temperature was 33 degrees it was stifling. We tried opening the window but as we were on the front of the hotel the traffic was extremely loud and we couldn't sleep. Despite this we were able to get to the centre of Rome fairly easily as buses were frequent. The restaurant next door, 'Bell' was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padova

roma

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Buono, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

OK hotel, but they tried to make us pay again.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was fine and quite quiet for Rome. Airconditioning was great. However, they attempted to make us pay again for the room (when we had already paid through expedia). I even had to insist quite a few times and show them the expedia print-out before the relented. So disappointing in the end.
4 out of 5
by ciaran from Glasgow

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel in a quiet location, easy access to Rome central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Clean and neat. Friendly staff. Helpful. Not to far from the Metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good basic hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
We stayed at the Hotel Coppedè for 4 nights. It is well located, with a good deal of bus connections and shops, restaurants and cafés nearby. The hotel itself was basic, though very clean. The room was ensuite, with a television. The shower went very hot and cold, let's just say I only risked washing my shoulder length hair once as a result. There was something odd with the power, as we experienced a number of times everything going out. This may have been limited to our room only, or some kind of glitch. I would recommend the room for the price we paid, as we were only using it as a base whilst we explored beautiful Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

3-star rating is misleading

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Probably no improvements are possible given how small the hotel is, but the 3-star rating is completely undeserved.
Location: Located in northern part of town. It was difficult to use public transportation to see attractions. Nothing was located nearby.
Hotel clerks were nice but stood outside the door and smoked continuously right under our window. Minibar was nothing but a refrigerator. Room was small, even by European standards. Located in a graffitti-riddled residential area far from tourist attractions, but still noisy. No closets and armoire was small.
1 out of 5
by elettra from Livorno

Hotel da incubo!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Uno dei peggiori soggiorni (se non il) della mia vita. Hotel da incubo. Sia l'ingresso che le due stanze (al primo piano) che ho potuto vedere, in quanto la prima propostami assolutamente insostenibile con le mie esigenze (vi era puzza mischiato a fumo incatagnato e tessuto sporco deteriorato stantio), sono formate da tessuti alle pareti e moquette, luci preistoriche da perdere la vista, arredamento in legno scadente. Nel mio caso, la seconda stanza concessami, quella dove effettivamente ho soggiornato, sebbene fosse di metri quadrati più grande della precedente, aveva le stesse caratteristiche della suddetta con meno puzza di fumo incatagnato, senza riscaldamento e acqua calda. Non potevo chiamare nessuno in quanto mi sono accorta di questi due ultimi problemi dopo la mezzanotte e dopo tale ora mi era stato detto che in hotel non c'era nessuno. Unica nota positiva è che il proprietario, nel momento in cui ho fatto presente i vari problemi avuti durante la notte, si è mostrato molto gentile e premuroso, scusandosi subito dell'accaduto ed offrendomi la tassa di soggiorno ed una notte gratis (che assolutamente non prenderò in considerazione).
3 out of 5
by Emidio from Pistoia

Buono per spendere poco

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
L'albergo è un po' vecchio e dimostra tutti i suoi anni, il personale è gentile, consigliato solo se con prezzi in offerta (abbiamo pagato 40 euro a camera), altrimenti non vale assolutamente la pena.