Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Allgemein gutes Hotel. Leider etwas Laut, da direkt an einer stark befahrenen Strasse gelegen und alle Zimmer direkt an der Rezeption (es gibt gefühlt nur 7 Zimmer).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Close to the train station. Walked to most attractions, but there is a bus line that runs on the same street as hotel. Friendly staff, small room (especially bathroom and shower stall). Bed is not the best, but this seems the standard in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, AUS

Fantastic staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Staying in Rome in the midst of a hot Italian summer is difficult in the best of times. Throw in some lost baggage, some travel sickness, and you have a perfect storm. Fortunately, the staff at Hotel Cortina were fantastic throughout. From the movement we booked, to the moment we departed, the staff were always helpful and professional at all times. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by JUNGMIN from seoul

good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel. I love hotel's location espeically. I don't need buy a metro ticket without vatican. I can see every tourist attraction by walking. room condition is clean. and I am really impressed by staff's kindness. and special thanks for Gionini(?). he tries hard to respond for my request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place, great service and location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location, location and location - it was the BEST!
The hotel staff was fantastic. Staff was very helpful and recommended for great places to dining and places to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spalding UK

Great Central Location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Ideal for sight seeing and travel. Great for a comfortable sleep and breakfast. Close to good eateries and shopping.
Cons: Very little We had a perfect stay There are plenty more expesive We came to sight see All we wanted was a clean comfortable sleep with breakfast
Location: as above, in walking distance of Colloseum St. Peter's and other sites. Great Irish theme pub next door. Fantastic St. Patrick's night.
Stayed at Via Nazionale location before. Central to all main historical sites. We were able to walk everywhere. Hotel is small 12 rooms very clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel staff are all attentive, helpful and speak perfect English. Breakfast is typical continental buffet style, bread, cheese, cooked sliced meats, boiled eggs, cereal's, yogurt, croissants, preserves, various juices, tea and coffee. You won't go hungry!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Bon établissement très bien situé. Le personnel est au top !
5 out of 5
by Tadashi from 東京都

街との一体感が好ましい。

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
テルミニ駅徒歩圏、他の駅やバス停にも近いし、名所にも歩ける便利な場所というのが一番の長所。またどのスタッフも明るく優しく親しみやすいのでとても居心地がよい。部屋や設備は古いがよく手入れされていて清潔感がありこれも居心地がよい。ナツィオナーレ通りに面しているため街の音が賑やかだが、窓から眺める通りの景色と表裏の特徴。
5 out of 5
by netanela from israel

Don`t miss out this one!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The best service ever!!! Very friendlly staff and helpfull with full of tips on where to go and what to buy! Great hotel with very good breakfast. I will definitely come back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
部屋はかなり狭いですが、ローマのホテルなので仕方ないかと思います。ロケーションは最高とは言えないですが、駅にも近くコロッセオも徒歩圏内で不便はしませんでした。スタッフの方が親切でとても良かったです。