Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica

A little hard to find

Posted Jan 18, 2017
All I can say is if you can find the Irish Pub, then you are really close. The Hotel Miami is just about right across the street. Ring either of the two doorbells and they will buzz you in. Don't be afraid of the elevator. You'll see what I mean. And that's it! A pleasant place to stay and you can walk to all the major sites. Expect an hours walk to the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff is the most helpful I have ever had the pleasure to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Close to the train station. Walked to most attractions, but there is a bus line that runs on the same street as hotel. Friendly staff, small room (especially bathroom and shower stall). Bed is not the best, but this seems the standard in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, AUS

Fantastic staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Staying in Rome in the midst of a hot Italian summer is difficult in the best of times. Throw in some lost baggage, some travel sickness, and you have a perfect storm. Fortunately, the staff at Hotel Cortina were fantastic throughout. From the movement we booked, to the moment we departed, the staff were always helpful and professional at all times. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place, great service and location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location, location and location - it was the BEST!
The hotel staff was fantastic. Staff was very helpful and recommended for great places to dining and places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spalding UK

Great Central Location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Ideal for sight seeing and travel. Great for a comfortable sleep and breakfast. Close to good eateries and shopping.
Cons: Very little We had a perfect stay There are plenty more expesive We came to sight see All we wanted was a clean comfortable sleep with breakfast
Location: as above, in walking distance of Colloseum St. Peter's and other sites. Great Irish theme pub next door. Fantastic St. Patrick's night.
Stayed at Via Nazionale location before. Central to all main historical sites. We were able to walk everywhere. Hotel is small 12 rooms very clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel staff are all attentive, helpful and speak perfect English. Breakfast is typical continental buffet style, bread, cheese, cooked sliced meats, boiled eggs, cereal's, yogurt, croissants, preserves, various juices, tea and coffee. You won't go hungry!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel with fantastic service

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This hotel is in a great central location, we were able to walk everywhere. The rooms aren't the biggest but the service we received was fantastic, possibly the best I have ever had, they could not do enough for you and really went the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, small hotel in great location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
A lovely, small independently run hotel. The room was on the small side but with everything I wanted. The room was modern and clean, nice fresh bedding and spotless. The bathroom was also perfectly clean with very new looking fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was a buffet of cereals, breads, cakes, pastries, fruit, cheeses, deli meats, yoghurts, juices, teas and coffees. Everything was fresh and tasty. The owners were really friendly, very helpful and welcoming. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

An excellent location. Welcoming hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful and accommodating staff. Felt like home. Lovely breakfast. Location excellent. Good value for money. Loved it
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Great location. Great place right next door to eat and lots of others closeby.
Easy to get around, walking distance to Colosseum, Forum, Trevino Fountain and a huge range of places to eat. Hop on hop off bus was worth doing and value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini Station, on busy street.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Area outside windows.
Location: Baths of Diocletian at end of street (nr Termini) definitely worth a visit. Also close to the National Roman Museum. Shopping / restaurants close by.
Overall the hotel suited us, due to it's location close to Termini Station (5 minute walk). Our room was clean, but small (we expected this in Rome). However there was only one bedside table due to lack of space. The window in our room had a fairly grim look out - we were at the back of the building, looking out into a small central area of the surrounding buildings, with a fire escape. I felt this area could actually have been made pretty, with the addition of plants etc on the metal walkways. There was a problem with the hot water in the hotel on our first day, however this was fixed by next morning. Breakfast was cereals, bread, meat, fruit, cheese, eggs and pastries, and was served in a small room (with the curtains always closed, as it also looked out onto this area). Coffees and teas are brought by the waitress, who we must mention as being very polite and efficient. WiFi was good both in our room and at reception.