Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Older hotel in great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is older and could use some updating but everything works well and the beds were comfortable. It is located right beside a busy street and if you get a room with windows facing that street you can hear some noise. The hotel is located right in the center of downtown Rome. There is a giant monument right around the corner and it is within walking distance of the Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and the Pantheon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Centrale ligging, goede bedden, elke dag verse lakens. Ontbijt had iets uitgebreider gemogen, maar de vele restaurants in de buurt maken de overige maaltijden weer ruim goed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location but overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Prices are different every day, but if you stay a week the total is high for what you get. The hotel is old and in need of renovation. You can hear through the walls, and the elevator is old, slow, and gets stuck sometimes. I was late to reserve for a popular tourist week, and this hotel had the only available room in Rome. I had to stay there, but wouldn't again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.....

Posted Sep 2, 2016
....but loud night time streets, dark room, marginal AC, and I was stuck between floors in a non working elevator for 45 minutes. Alarm and speaker in it didn't work either!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Anna was the best staff person at the hotel by far and helped us set up several excursions for us. We want to give her props.
Hotel is in between the Colosseum and the Pantheon so it is located in the center of Rome with lots of restaurants near by. We really enjoyed the time there. There was a young lady named Anna that worked at the front main lobby that helped us set up excursions to Florence, Naples, Pompeii, the Vatican and the Colosseum. She was fantastic and the best staff person there! The room was nice and the air conditioning worked good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Close to sites!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Rooftop terrace was closed, so very disappointing.
Location: Very close to all the tourist sites and restaurants. Great location!!
Hotel staff was great!! The Hotel is close to all the sites in Rome. We were disappointed that the rooftop terrace was closed, that is one of the reasons why we booked this hotel. The hotel is very big, we had a room overlooking one of the main streets, was quiet even with the car and street noise it was still quiet. The room was very comfortable and clean. Close to alot of the restaurants and sites!! Breakfast was in the restaurant downstairs it was very small but the food was good and cafe was good. Good variety of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Strategica la posizione

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Ho scelto questo hotel per la seconda volta nei miei soggiorni a Roma perché ha davvero una location eccezionale...a pochi minuti da tanti monumenti importanti e proprio nel cuore della città. Il personale dell'albergo è molto disponibile e gentile. Le camere sono silenziose anche se in zona molto trafficata. Consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to evething..

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Was great ....Hotel Name sign is to small hard to found .... Need a Bigger sign with the hotel name
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

teleurstellende kamer; slechte badkamer

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: locatie is goed
de foto's geven een heel vertekend beeld van de kamer; de badkamer was een klein hokje en zwaar aan vernieuwing toe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel is tucked away in a lane way about a 5min walk from the Roman forum and colosseum. It is just perfect and the staff are wonderful!