Ratings based on 2,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Kettle would be good. Updating the rooms. It would be useful if the staff could book the places of interest for you. The Internet was not great.
Location: Colosseum, forum, pantheon, trevi fountain.
Best thing about the hotel was its location, within walking distance of most sites. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. We had a 5th floor room with a view of the breakfast room, it felt a little like closed. Considering the amount paid I would have expected more from this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolls Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das nette Personal
Cons: die Bäder renovieren
Location: Sehr Zentral, das Collosseum ist zu Fuß zu erreichen
Super Hotel um die Stadt zu erkunden, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Frühstück ist gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kristiansand, Norway

Sentralt m.h.t. Romas attraksjoner.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Det meste.
Cons: Kaffien på frokostrommet.
Location: Forum Romanum 1 min/gåing, Viktor Emanuel 2, Trevi 3 , Spansketrappen 6, Pantheon 9, Colosseum 10.
Hyggelig betjening, bra frokost, god seng (hard), litt lite rom (standard dobbel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, United States of America

lovely hotel and well located

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my 5 day stay. My room was clean and comfortable. I loved breakfast on the roof every morning. The staff was lovely, well informed and always anxious to help. The hotel is located close to the colliseum but it was a nice walk to the Vatican, Trevi fountain, the Spanish steps and the pantheon. My only disappointment was that I arrived at 12 having flown all night and was not able to check in until 2. It was off season and I do not think the hotel was booked. However, there was a clean restroom that allowed me to freshen up and site see for a few hours until I was able to check in. thank you for al lovely stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, let down by the hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Recently stayed there. Upon arrival seeing that the hotel is in a great position with 3/4 main tourist attractions within a 15 minute walk from the hotel. However the rooms A/C didn't work, the bed was so unfortable, supplied not enough pillows. Considered changing hotel within he first night for this reason as it is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel to be like this. It was part way through refurbishment which is fine but the smell of paint was overpowering. Such a shame as the staff were really polite and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Leuk hotel, perfecte ligging

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Leuk hotel, perfecte ligging en erg behulpzaam personeel. Zeker een aanrader
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mar del Plata

Hotel sobrevalorado, descuidado y venido a menos

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Este hotel supuestamente es vip+ y 4 estrellas, de vip....nada y las estrellas como mucho 2. La habitación es pequeña, ruidosa (se escuchaba al de al lado cuando tosía), mal insoronizada por lo cual es descanso no fue bueno. Hay un solo ascensor y nadie que ayude con las valijas ni por casualidad, para colmo las plantas no son regulares sino tienen escalones y desniveles por lo cual es bastante engorroso llevar la maleta. Lo único bueno es el desayuno que es muy variado y muy bien atendido por las 2 camareras y la excelente ubicación que está a mano de todo El wifi horrible en el cuarto, es más lo que no andaba que lo que lo hacia. En síntesis, terriblemente arrepentido de haber estado en este hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche de tout

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel bien placé de tout vraiment bien , chambre est un peu petite mais agréable, pas petit déjeuner mais juste en bas il y a un Resto bar, il est agréable de marcher à pied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect Central Location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Perfect location. Walking Distance To Colosseum and other mail attractions. Staff very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The collosal 280 euro room deposit was a hidden cost that consumed so much spending money that it ruined the holiday. There is no point trying to find a cheap holiday with a company that hides those sort of costs.