Ratings based on 2,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hay ascensor para la 1 planta.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: La situación porque está céntrico.
Cons: Que no hay ascensor y hay que subir las maletas a mano.
Location: La ubicación buena y las actividades también
Al no haber ascensor en la 1 planta tuvimos que subir las maletas a mano. La habitación un poco pequeña para tres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location and easy to get to Colosseum, Trevi Fountain etc. The Pantheon is very impressive.
This hotel is perfectly situated for the main attractions in central Rome. The room was small but clean and comfortable, although the beds might be a bit firm for some. Only downside was the thin walls - not an issue til our last night when the people in the next room decided to have a conversation at full volume from 5.30am onwards. Reception staff all spoke perfect English and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ajax ont canada

The hotel staff were excellent and helpful

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is right downtown and within walking distance of everything. Tons of restaurants and cafe attached to hotel. Very convenient
The room was clean and comfortable. Had a good bathroom, clean and stocked with soap and lovely towels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Rome

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Our room was nice, always clean and conveniently located near many key sites in Rome.
Cons: Small things like keyed elevator access were issues but these were very small in the big picture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location to many of Rome's best sites.
Cons: It is in need of some TLC. The rooms and halls could definitely use a new coat of paint & curtains.
Location: Walking distance to The Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for seeing Rome

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Location: Colosseum and historical sites all over. Plenty of wonderful food choices.
Clean and comfortable room and good assistance by staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Hotel well situated

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Position
Location: Colessum, Trivia Fountain, Spanish Steps and Main Street so close.
This hotel is well situated with the Colessum, Trivi Fountain only 10 minutes away. The Main Street is 2 minutes. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone coming to Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Perfectly located Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The Cosmopolita was perfectly located for popular sites. Just 10 mins walk from the Colosseum, Forum, Spanish Steps and Pantheon, 2 mins from the Vittorio Emanuele Monument, 5 mins walk from the Trevi Fountain and 20 mins walk from the Vatican. We booked a room for a family of 4 and it was a good size and very comfortable for all. Reception area could do with a revamp but overall hotel was great and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wouldn't call this a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The best thing about this place was location, basically central to almost everything you are interested in seeing in Rome. I travela lot though and have been to tons of other 5 and 4 stat hotels, and this one is not one of them. - Air condition unit in the room was very loud and noisy we had to turn it off. - room wall paint was taking off, curtains smell. - Internet in the room was aweful, although we complained about it as I had to do some work during my long stay, but they did nothing about it, instead they argued it was great on our floor. - breakfast was subpar at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bussum

Net hotel maar geen 4 sterren

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Bed lekker stevig, en doordat we aan de stille straat zaten, geen geluidsoverlast.
Cons: De eigenaar niet meer aan de balie zetten: hij is onbeleefd en onaardig. En maak er maar 2 sterren van!
Location: Goede locatie, lekker restaurantje net om de hoek: Melo, met Italiaanse keuken.
Hotel is netjes maar heeft beslist geen 4 sterren faciliteiten: de badkamer is meer een douchecel, te klein om je af te drogen, badkamerspullen alleen een fles die aan de muur vastzit, dat soort dingen. Er is geen bar en de ontbijtruimte is ongeveer 12 m2. De oneigenlijke info op de site is het meest storend: wij dachten dat er een terras was om even buiten te zitten, maar toen ik ernaar vroeg zei de eigenaar dat er verbouwd werd. Toen wij gingen kijken was er een soort vervallen opslagruimte. Op de site staat 'under construction' maar er wordt niets verbouwd. Je zou denken dat het volgende week klaar kan zijn en dat is niet zo. De foto's van het café slaan ook nergens op: het hotel heeft geen bar en het café ligt er toevallig naast maar hoort totaal niet bij het hotel. En is ook nog verschrikkelijk duur!