Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Amazing hotel and staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Couldn't of chosen a better hotel, the room was perfect and imacculate. All hotel staff speak English which is a bonus. A warm welcome. free wi-fi which you can't complain about. Right next to a massive shopping mall with over 80 shops from fc Roma store to Pandora, plus estaurants (Italian restaurants,steakhouse, McDonald's & Burger King, ice cream shops and a supermarket), we was amazed. Only a few minute bus journey to the metro station aswell. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! 5* from me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi not

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My room was in a separate hotel, which is fine. However, I quickly realised that Wi-Fi did not work for me in my room. When I went to the staff, a lady asked me 'what should I do about it?' then tuning in to check and told me they would find someone to inspect this year but never came back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cristoforo Colombo Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, near the mall, near several coffee shops. The bus stop is right outside the entrance of the hotel Good heating
Cons: The windows are not well insulated. An electric kettle in the room would have been nice to have.
Location: Euroma 2 Mall is at walking distance The Lake of Eur is quite close and can be reached by the bus.
The hotel is found in an excellent location. There is a good car park, clean rooms, adequately furnished. The only problem I would like to point out was the noise. There was construction ongoing and although the windows are double glazed, the noise was loud at night and in the early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
it is the first time travel to rome. i had no ideia the hotel.just like going in blank. was easy from airport to hotel taken about 15 m. the hotel it is lovely the staff very helpful, good foro travel with family. and room are nice for its 5 star wifi its great i stayed for night. location good shopping centre located 2 m walk from hotel, i was very happy to be in this hotel. i do going back again. i recommend forfriends family who travel to rome.my staying was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bad stench in room Room is too small for 4 people
Location: Good
All looks good first but if you come in the room an awfull sewer stench
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Functional hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stayed here out of necessity, not choice. Pool was filthy, rooms recently refurbished but bathroom drain smells were dreadful. Area not somewhere you would choose to stay. staff ok.
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Glorified motel 6

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I pulled up to "the hotel" (which could be easily mistaken for an apartment complex in Compton) after a long flight. We were completely deceived by the pictures (good photography, kudos!) but were willing to keep An open mind. I have received better greetings from a pack of wolves. Believe it or not the treatment from the staff only worsened as time went on, we were hung up on several occasions after asking remedial questions. The "free" breakfast is only "free" if you book through there site and not a third party. I wouldn't mind paying the fee (cheap) if the food was even mediocre. The inmates at Alcatraz were fed better. The construction next door begins at 7 if not before and doesn't end until sundown on some days. The location is too far from the aerporto and too far from downtown for the price. There is a nice shopping mall next door, that's about it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to the homeless people in Central Park if they were giving away free rooms.
4 out of 5
by Maryam from Cape Town

Accessible and convenient

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and close to a big shopping mall - Euroma2. Easy to tour metropolitan Rome as buses connecting to the metro station are just outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels