Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome

Vraiment surpris mais pas dans le bon sens

Posted Nov 11, 2016
La réception est d'un coté, L'entrée des chambres ailleurs On ne se sent pas en sécurité Le petit déjeuner que l'on prends en plus est dans le café à coté sur la terrasse dehors dans le froid. 10e50 par personne pour un café, un croissant et du beurre sans pain cela fait très cher !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: non molto comodo per raggiungere la metro che è molto distante. Però comodo per chi deve andare per esempio al Gemelli
Mi serviva un hotel non distante dal Gemelli e questo in effetti si trova a circa 1 km quindi si può raggiungere anche a piedi. La struttura è confortevole, perlomeno le camere comfort che ho avuto sono tenute bene e non c'è moquette quindi il massimo! Bagni piccoli ma nuovi. Pulizia ottima. Purtroppo le camere non sono insonorizzate e si sente tutto quello che fanno quelli al piano di sopra. Colazione eccellente e personale gentile. Unica pecca: la metro molto distante. Ma per chi arriva in auto è ottimo ha anche un garage comodissimo! ci tornerò sicuramente!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location
Entrance is hard to find, and it's not the usual hotel format. Staff very friendly and helpful, good wifi, rooms seemed clean. Location, great! But woke up to find our bodied covered with bites, my husband and I over 20 bites each from room 404. Also the breakfast buffet is no buffet. We each got a croissant and a coffee. Second coffee not available without buying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latvia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Fashionable room design and excellent hotel location.
Cons: Bathroom door had two dents. Broken window that does not close completely. Room walls were streaked.
Location: Location was a key selection factor. A few steps away is the Coliseum, relatively close to the Termini station.
Excellent view from the window. Reception isn't connected to the rooms (rooms are located in other part of building and has separate entrance). It wasn't easy to find reception, because of it is invisible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pfaffenhofen, Bayern

Nettes kleines Hotel nahe am Kolloseum

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Nettes Hotelpersonal, alles unkompliziert. Im Zimmer hatten wir sogar zusätzlich zur Dusche eine Badewanne mit TV im OG, über Wendeltreppe erreichbar.
Location: Neben dem Forum Romanum und Palatin. Kolloseum in 5min zu erreichen. Am Abend trifft man Straßenkünstler entlang der Via dei Fori Imperiali.
Hotel ist sehr günstig gelegen. Vieles zu Fuß super erreichbar. Hotel liegt genau gegenüber des Forum Romanums, um die Ecke Blick auf das Kolloseum. Gerade aus blickt man auf die Trajanssäule und das Vittoriano. Der Bahnhof Termini ist ebenfalls zu Fuß in 20min zu erreichen. Hotelpersonal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Zimmer klein, aber ausreichend und sauber. Duschbereich etwas verschimmelt. Schränke in Bad und Zimmer nicht mehr ganz auf dem neusten Stand, Treppenhaus und Wände bräuchten mal einen Anstrich und ein paar Reparaturen, aber für einen kurzen Aufenthalt und den ganzen Tag on tour nichts Dramatisches. Alles in allem ein perfekter Urlaub und eine gute Unterkunft. penible Menschen und Kritiker vielleicht nichts. Die sollten etwas mehr Geld ausgeben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MG

Hôtel bien placé et propre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cet hôtel est placé à moins de 5 min du Colisée, des forums romains et du moment à Victor Emmanuel II. Le personnel est vraiment à l'écoute et disponible. Quand au ménage, il a été fait tout les jours, les chambres étaient donc très propres. Concernant la chambre, nous avons été logé dans la chambre 102. À la limite, un petit coup de peinture serait à faire et il faudrait refaire les joins de la douche. À part ces deux points, la chambre était propre, et équipée d'une TV, d'un téléphone, d'un bureau, d'une armoire, un frigo et d'un sèche cheveux. C'est un hotel que je recommanderai à mes amis, et que je vous recommande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good size room with balcony door.
Cons: Internet coverage, only could connect in the back garden. A clothes drying stand.
Location: Good location with restaurants near by.
We had a good stay here. The staff were friendly and the room was of a good size with a balcony door leading to an outdoor seating area. Restaurants close by and not far from the Colosseum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel close to the Colosseum

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location, the room size
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast, used to be served on the roof terrace; it's now served in a Spanish restaurant where you cannot get anything worthy of eating.
Location: Within 500 yards of the Colosseum in the heart of historic Rome. If you need me to tell you what you can do you've not researched properly.
Lovely hotel I've used for three years. It's recently undergone a change in ownership and some of the charm has been lost. On the whole I had yet another pleasant experience and doubt I could find anywhere else in the location for the price that would be of the same standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels