Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good size room with balcony door.
Cons: Internet coverage, only could connect in the back garden. A clothes drying stand.
Location: Good location with restaurants near by.
We had a good stay here. The staff were friendly and the room was of a good size with a balcony door leading to an outdoor seating area. Restaurants close by and not far from the Colosseum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel close to the Colosseum

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location, the room size
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast, used to be served on the roof terrace; it's now served in a Spanish restaurant where you cannot get anything worthy of eating.
Location: Within 500 yards of the Colosseum in the heart of historic Rome. If you need me to tell you what you can do you've not researched properly.
Lovely hotel I've used for three years. It's recently undergone a change in ownership and some of the charm has been lost. On the whole I had yet another pleasant experience and doubt I could find anywhere else in the location for the price that would be of the same standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lino from Chieti

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Camera pulita, servizio ottimo, personale gentile e disponibilissimo, posizione formidabile, cosa chiedere di piu ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Hervorragende Lage, Zimmer renovierungsbedürftig

Posted May 16, 2016
Die Lage ist hervorragend, das Personal ist nett. Die Zimmer sind inzwischen doch ordentlich abgenutzt. Das Frühstück gibt es in der Bar nebenan und es ist für italienische Verhältnisse gut. Allerdings kein frisches Obst, Joghurt o.ä..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Prima hotel op steenworpafstand van het Colosseum

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel De Rome heeft vriendelijk personeel en ruime kamers. Onze kamer had meer gebruiksporen dan het op de foto's van het hotel lijkt. De badkamer is oké, maar oogt niet grondig schoongemaakt. Het hotel heeft een toplocatie met alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand (< 3 km). Het ontbijt was een verrassing, dit is in een klein tapas restaurant achter het hotel waar je van een ontbijtkaart uit verschillende broodjes/muffins kunt kiezen.
4 out of 5
by Jose María from Santander

Recomendable

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Buena relacion calidad-precio. Cerca del centro cultural de Roma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk placering.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Først og fremmest placering. Centralt i Roma Forum og 3 min gang til Colloseum. Komfortabel seng og rent og pænt værelse. Imødekommende personale.
Location: Centralt i Roma Forum og 3 min gang til Colloseum. Vi gik fra hotellet til Vatikanet på 45-50 min. Mange små gode hyggelige restauranter i nærheden.
Havde nogle uforglemmelige oplevelser i Rom. Hyggelig atmosfære lige så snart man træder ud ad døren og ser de gamle ruiner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Keine Bewertung wegen Umbuchung

Posted Mar 7, 2016
(Bewertung musste abgegeben werden) Wir haben in diesem Hotel gebucht doch leider haben wir im nachhinein eine Mitteilung erhalten das unsere Buchung nicht angekommen werden kann. Allerdings wurde uns ein anderes Hotel vorgeschlagen. Nach der ersten schlechten Laune (weil Preis-Leistung und Optik des Hotels, sowie die Lage sehr sehr ansprechend waren!) Und Rücksprache mit Expedia haben wir die Info erhalten das Renoviert wird und die Buchung deshalb nicht angenommen werden kann. Das ist ja schonmal sehr nett. :) Das andere "Hotel" war zwar mehr ein anonymes Gästehaus aber von der Lage ebenfalls sehr gut und es hat uns trotzdem sehe gefallen. Wir bereuen nichts. Vielen Dank.