Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, Nice rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good area with good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just what we wanted

Posted Nov 12, 2016
in particular one very helpful staff member to get to restaurants lots of steps down, but then have to go up them on way back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, free wifi and reception staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: The room.
Location: Great breakfast at Matthews Bar and dinner at Trattoria Rossini. Useful local supermarket. Buses to Termini and central Rome from close by.
We arrived to initial confusion about our booking. When they eventually located it, we were taken to a basement room with a small window which was hot and stuffy. We reported that the air con did not work and were told to open the window. When I complained a second time I was told "it's November, we have heating not air con". The room was cooler with the window open but we were then disturbed by noise from the road in addition to the sounds of the dining room being prepared for breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Small and clean in upscale residential neighbourho

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was in a nice neighbourhood and was very nicely decorated
Cons: Room was VERY small. Not enough space for two people with suitcases
Location: It's a beautiful upscale and quiet residential neighbourhood with chic boutique shops and restaurants. Far from attractions but can acces via transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms were very comfortable despite the intense heat outside and very tastefully decorated. Rooms were clean and all staff were more than friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Love love love! Would stay again no doubt

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of my favorite hotels During our trip, (we stayed in Rome, Florence, and Venice) the room was the perfect size, the balcony was huge and beautiful, extremely relaxing and in a "rich" as they say area. However the customer service was flawless, not at all snobby like our taxi drivers would say lol. The only negative thing I can truly say is that the bathroom (especially the shower) was extremely tiny, even for myself and I'm only 5'2. I'd love to show the room but unfortunately I only took videos (which I can't upload) but worth the stay! No doubt in mind that I would choose this hotel next time we come back!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay, they provided us with a cot for our baby with really short notice, the concierge was extremely helpful and of such a great attitude and gentle manners, answered all the questions even better than the reception staff! Breakfast was very varied and included fresh fruits, thumbs up for that!
1 out of 5
by Thomas Ezio from Miami

Disastrous Service - Reservations Useless

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
RESERVATION IS MEANINGLESS! Despite having a guaranteed reservation, upon my arrival I was told without a valid explanation that they did not have a room for me! This was a disaster, as I had less than an hour to shower, change and get to the American Ambassador's private residence for a VIP dinner and event. Which was the reason why I booked this hotel, as it was within walking distance to the Ambassador's Villa. Unfortunately against my desire, they transferred me to another hotel that was much farther away. I also had to wait nearly 30 minutes for them to arrange transportation. The combination of this poor service, caused me to be late to the event and created a problem with security clearance that severely delayed my entrance. Totally unprofessional and unacceptable service form this hotel.