Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel is close to subway station and it takes about 25 minutes from Roma Termini using subway line. The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was good. Like everyone metioned before, the wifi is bad in some rooms. Mine was bad. They installed router every 2 rooms at my floor to improve it, but it was not doing much. I had good connection on my last night, so I guess they finally changed something. Overall very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for giving us full score even though the wifi was not very functonal. Unfortunately the review is anonymous and we did not receive any complaint at the front desk. As we do not know the room number we cannot do anyhting to improve the signal! Please do not hesistate to complain directly to us if things do not work: you paid for your room and we will be able to find the solution you deserve in most cases. Thank you again for your very positive review, Cordially Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

non-friendly staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: Friendly staff...
Location: relatively close to Metro station.
staff weren't friendly at all! Breakfast was very good. Not far from Metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Benni, thanks for having left us a very good score. I would like to apologize for the non friendly staff, I have talk to the manager of the front desk about your experience. We strive to offer a great breakfast as we want to offer our to guests a good start. Thank you again! Cordially Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alkmaar

Leuk hotel, vlakbij restaurants, metro etc.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Personeel, locatie, ontbijtbuffet en service.
Cons: Lekkage douchecabine verhelpen ;-).
Location: Dichtbij goede restaurants, metro, park en Palalottomatica.
Goed hotel, uitgebreid en heerlijk ontbijtbuffet. Vriendelijk en service-gericht personeel en mooie, schone kamers. Onze douchecabine lekte alleen een beetje waardoor de vloer, na het douchen nat was. Dit hebben wij opgelost door van tevoren handdoeken op de grond te leggen en heeft verder niets tekort gedaan aan het comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Wendy for your kind review! We are changin the shower cabins exactly to avoid the leaking. We constantly improve our breakfast thanks to the comments of our guests and we are happy to see you like it! We hope to have you here again at the Hotel dei Congressi Cordially
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bem localizado em relacao ao metro

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Fica longe do centro mas de facil acesso ao metro. A regiao e bem tranquila.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a full score. As you say, the hotel is well connected to the historical center of Rome by subway. The station is 4 min by foot and it takes a 20 min ride to reach to Colosseum. We hope you had a great trip in Italy! Cordially, Lorenzo Figura
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear guests, 3 out of 5 is good, but not really a great score. We wish you wrote what did not fully satisfy you. Please consider that your feed back is the most important information we can rely on to improve! I hope you had a great trip in Italy, and that you will give us a second chance to prove how good Hotel dei Congressi is. May be next time you will give us a more detailed feed back. Thank you for your attention, Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by gianni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fonctionnel &désuet avec 1 directeur professionnel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel isolé dans la partie de la ville construite au moment de l'exposition universelle par Mussolini
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Nel suo complesso è un buon hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Per noi che viaggiamo per lavoro e restiamo giusto il tempo di una doccia, dormire, un caffè e via, l'hotel è perfetto per la sua posizione. Lo staff è cortese e disponibile. Apprezzato anche il ristorante.