Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very close to metro and public transportation in general which is a big advantage. Breakfast buffet was great! Room was clean and comfortable and also have a nice style. I would recommend it to anyone who visits Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

Ideal Location for Lake

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It's location and cleanliness + free bottled water in the fridge everyday.
Cons: The breakfast, whilst good, needs to be replenished as things run out and the catering staff not particularly friendly when asked for more.
Location: The EUR lake is very beautiful and with the metro stations close by central Rome is only 15 minutes away.
The hotel was an excellent location for us to watch the European Dragon Boating Championships on the lake, which our son was competing in. The restaurant was very good (if a little expensive!). Be aware that if you want to eat out that all the local restaurants/cafe's are shut on a Sunday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, thank you for the good review, and the kind words about Hotel dei Congressi. During the dragon boat event we experienced a peak in the number of Guests that explains, but does not excuse, the problems you experienced during the breakfast. I have discussed it with the restaurant manager, se that we can speed up the refill. Thanks again for your nice review, I hope you enjoyed your tip to Italy! Cordially Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well looked after hotel at reasonable cost

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and the room comfortable although not that large. The hotel was well looked after and there was free WiFi. Good selection at breakfast although the bacon and scrambled eggs were not kept hot. Nice restaurant with good value meals. Not the most attractive area of Rome with major building work taking place but convenient for Metro and buses.
5 out of 5
by Tererai from MIlton Keynes -UK

Will be back!!!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved every bit of it. Some construction going on the opposite side. When finished the place will be even better. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was not too brilliant
5 out of 5
by Doralba from London

Business hotel, quiet and classy

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you are after the sights of central Rome this hotel is not for you as it is located in the Southern business district of EUR. However, if you need to work in that area, as I did, it's prefect. Nice and quiet, and with a great breakfast. I am on my second visit in a year, and I would definitely recommend it, although there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room (a reasonably-priced bar and a restaurant are on the ground floor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel is close to subway station and it takes about 25 minutes from Roma Termini using subway line. The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was good. Like everyone metioned before, the wifi is bad in some rooms. Mine was bad. They installed router every 2 rooms at my floor to improve it, but it was not doing much. I had good connection on my last night, so I guess they finally changed something. Overall very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for giving us full score even though the wifi was not very functonal. Unfortunately the review is anonymous and we did not receive any complaint at the front desk. As we do not know the room number we cannot do anyhting to improve the signal! Please do not hesistate to complain directly to us if things do not work: you paid for your room and we will be able to find the solution you deserve in most cases. Thank you again for your very positive review, Cordially Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

non-friendly staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: Friendly staff...
Location: relatively close to Metro station.
staff weren't friendly at all! Breakfast was very good. Not far from Metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Benni, thanks for having left us a very good score. I would like to apologize for the non friendly staff, I have talk to the manager of the front desk about your experience. We strive to offer a great breakfast as we want to offer our to guests a good start. Thank you again! Cordially Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Ausra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels