Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

바티칸가기 좋은 호텔

Posted Oct 7, 2016
주차가 조금 어렵다는 점, 이탈리아 여느 호텔처럼 팁을 좀 주는 분위기라는 점 빼곤 좋습니다. 바티칸 가시는 분들한텐 편하게 이동할 수 있으니 추천합니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfectly centrally positioned for all the sights

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: the cooked breakfast the bacon was very pale looking so I did avoid it
Location: everything is in walking distance if your fit enough
the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful they upgraded us to a suite without us having to ask and they had tea and coffee facilities in the room which was great. The reception team were lovely especially Pamela - she helped us by marking out the map the routes to take on the free map that they provide us with and everything was in walking distance - Anna who is on the bar was lovely - would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and if your fit enough to get around on foot you can get anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
In der Nähe der Engelsburg und Vatikan, schöne Dachterrasse mit Bar-Service, Fitnessraum, leckeres Frühstücksbüffet, Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: 居心地の良さと利便性
Cons: 構造上仕方ないのですが、小さな段差がいろんな箇所にあります。年配の方には少し辛いかなと思いました。
40代夫婦で3泊しました。 バチカン市国、スペイン広場まで15分、最寄り駅までは10分強、ブランドものからお土産ものまで揃うコーラディリエンツォまでもすぐ、周囲にはたくさんのレストランがあります。利便性が非常に高いです。 ホテルの方の対応が他の方の口コミにもあるように丁寧かつ温かみがあり、観光帰りで戻ってきたときになんだか、ホッとした気持ちになれました。 設備などは日本のホテルのかゆくないところまで手が届く点からみると、足りない!と感じる方もいると思いますが、ないものは大抵フロントに言えば貸しもらえましたし、十分でした。 湯沸かしポットを使いたい旨を伝えると、すぐにポットとティーカップ、紅茶などがそろったトレイをもってきてくれました。 次回も利用する予定です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hants uk

Great hotel within walking distance to the Vatica

Posted Sep 30, 2016
First time in Rome,excellent hotel close to everything.Staff were attentive especially the young lady on the desk.We would and will definitely stay here again because of the location.We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and were given a bottle of champagne.Thankyou to everyone at Hotel dei Mellini for making our first trip to Rome special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concerption bay south

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
What a wonderful location and hotel! The staff go beyond to help you find any location you are looking for and will even help make recommendations to find great restaurants in the local area breakfast is wonderful each morning with lots of choices including scrambled eggs sausage bacon boiled eggs cereal pastries coffee tea with different selection with hot water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Location was excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was very close to sightseeing areas and restaurants.
We stayed 2 nights. We had a car which was dealt with really well by front desk. however it was 38 euros a night for parking. Location really good, very local to bars and restaurants. Also sightseeing areas approx 10-15mins walking. Room really comfortable and breakfast had a good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Great location. Very child friendly.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel with several good amenities and comforts. Very polite and accommodating staff. Very child friendly. Parking not nececessarily free as indicated on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and overall condition of the hotel.
Location: Very central to most of Rome's sites and attractions. We walked to nearly everything.
The staff at the hotel was outstanding. They welcomed us with genuine warmth, gave us directions and recommendations on sites, restaurants, etc. The room was very comfortable, well appointed and very spacious.The location is central to many of Rome's sites - easily walkable to most. The morning breakfast has a decent variety of food, and all was tasty. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakewood CA

Quaint and welcoming

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel had everything. The breakfast was great. Had free WiFi, the most beautiful rooftop terrace. They did currency exchange for me. Gave me great directions for site seeing, arranged train times and calling cabs for me. Staff was excellent. My room was small but very nice. I walked to every site on my list. Would definitely stay here again.