Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks, UK

Well located hotel in safe residential area

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It was stylish with generous rooms sizes, quiet, spotlessly clean, well serviced, pleasant and helpful staff and it was in a nice area.
Cons: Whilst there was a menu for room service and bar food it would be nice if it was possible to order afternoon tea/coffee in the lounge or roof area.
Location: Convenient for tours of Vatican city, museums and St Peter's as well as Castello S'angelo, and a short walk across the Tiber to the old city .
Staff and facilities at the hotel were excellent. The hotel was spotless and the buffet breakfast was very good with good quality fresh pastries , cake and bread as well as a range of fresh fruit and the usual items. I cannot comment on the cooked breakfast but others seemed to be enjoying it. Freshly made Italian cappuccino, espresso etc was offered as well as American style coffee which was also drinkable. The hotel has a small bar with a wide range of drinks and some wine. Many guests including myself took advantage of this. there was also a separate lounge area as well as a top floor solarium and range of seating for relaxing in the sun. The hotel is within walking distance of St Peter's and Vatican City and less than 5 minutes from Piazza Cavour . Bridges across the Tiber to the old part of town are 5 minutes away and there is a range of nearby restaurants, gelateria and shops. The hotel is in a relatively quiet residential area which appears quite safe . A little walking to the sights is needed but you wont be disturbed by traffic, late night revellers, street music etc. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Luisa D'Alessandri, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you very much for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed all our facilities as the roof top, bar, breakfast and our staff. Waiting for you to come back. Best regards. Front office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Nice hotel close to Vatican

Posted May 28, 2017
Great customer service great restaurant. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Close to Vatican City

Posted May 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean hotel and nicely appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect location very close to the center of Rome

Posted May 7, 2017
Good location good room good food good service good place when bsck to Rome well stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on the far bank of the Tiber

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff and the room
Location: Vatican City is only a 25 minute walk from the hotel. Castello d'Angelo is only a 10 minute walk by the banks of the Tiber.
Had a great time in Rome and we were lucky to get a free room upgrade when we arrived. Couldn't fault the hotel, Friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff in quiet area

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: STAFF, STAFF, STAFF. Also, hotel had character as you felt like you were in Italy, not some modern hotel that could have been in New York.
Cons: Beds were very hard!!! This may be the only reason why we wouldn't come back.
Overall, we really like the hotel. The staff was fantastic, really made us feel welcomed. I want to give Luca a special shout out at the front desk. He was a class act. The hotel was very clean and in great condition. We really liked the location as it was on a quiet street away from the tourist attractions but walking distance to most sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lorenzo the barman needs to be singled out for outstanding service! Tiny bar but he looked after everyone so well that we looked forward to a night cap in the hotel every night!
5 out of 5
by Alida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Much better than I expected. Had a great welcome present and a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff in a comfortable hotel in a quiet street within walking distance of major attractions.