Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
In der Nähe der Engelsburg und Vatikan, schöne Dachterrasse mit Bar-Service, Fitnessraum, leckeres Frühstücksbüffet, Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

利便性のよい素敵なホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: 居心地の良さと利便性
Cons: 構造上仕方ないのですが、小さな段差がいろんな箇所にあります。年配の方には少し辛いかなと思いました。
40代夫婦で3泊しました。 バチカン市国、スペイン広場まで15分、最寄り駅までは10分強、ブランドものからお土産ものまで揃うコーラディリエンツォまでもすぐ、周囲にはたくさんのレストランがあります。利便性が非常に高いです。 ホテルの方の対応が他の方の口コミにもあるように丁寧かつ温かみがあり、観光帰りで戻ってきたときになんだか、ホッとした気持ちになれました。 設備などは日本のホテルのかゆくないところまで手が届く点からみると、足りない!と感じる方もいると思いますが、ないものは大抵フロントに言えば貸しもらえましたし、十分でした。 湯沸かしポットを使いたい旨を伝えると、すぐにポットとティーカップ、紅茶などがそろったトレイをもってきてくれました。 次回も利用する予定です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hants uk

Great hotel within walking distance to the Vatica

Posted Sep 30, 2016
First time in Rome,excellent hotel close to everything.Staff were attentive especially the young lady on the desk.We would and will definitely stay here again because of the location.We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and were given a bottle of champagne.Thankyou to everyone at Hotel dei Mellini for making our first trip to Rome special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concerption bay south

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
What a wonderful location and hotel! The staff go beyond to help you find any location you are looking for and will even help make recommendations to find great restaurants in the local area breakfast is wonderful each morning with lots of choices including scrambled eggs sausage bacon boiled eggs cereal pastries coffee tea with different selection with hot water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Location was excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was very close to sightseeing areas and restaurants.
We stayed 2 nights. We had a car which was dealt with really well by front desk. however it was 38 euros a night for parking. Location really good, very local to bars and restaurants. Also sightseeing areas approx 10-15mins walking. Room really comfortable and breakfast had a good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Great location. Very child friendly.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel with several good amenities and comforts. Very polite and accommodating staff. Very child friendly. Parking not nececessarily free as indicated on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and overall condition of the hotel.
Location: Very central to most of Rome's sites and attractions. We walked to nearly everything.
The staff at the hotel was outstanding. They welcomed us with genuine warmth, gave us directions and recommendations on sites, restaurants, etc. The room was very comfortable, well appointed and very spacious.The location is central to many of Rome's sites - easily walkable to most. The morning breakfast has a decent variety of food, and all was tasty. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakewood CA

Quaint and welcoming

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel had everything. The breakfast was great. Had free WiFi, the most beautiful rooftop terrace. They did currency exchange for me. Gave me great directions for site seeing, arranged train times and calling cabs for me. Staff was excellent. My room was small but very nice. I walked to every site on my list. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York USA

Great location and accommodating staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was my first time in Rome and I was very pleased with both the location and staff at Hotel dei Mellini. I took my son for his High School graduation and asked the staff if they could decorate the room as a surprise. They did an amazing job decorating and I'm grateful they made him feel very special on our very first night in Rome. The staff also gave helpful hints and directions to places, restaurants and even recommended a hairdresser for me! They were always very pleasant, warm and accommodating to my needs, even when I requested taxis at the last minute when I didn't feel like walking. The location of the hotel was great, a 5 minute walk to Ponte Cavour and you're in the middle of everything: the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, etc... If you choose not to cross any bridges, you can walk to Castle St. Angelo and the Vatican City. The hotel was close to all these places yet situated in a quiet place, away from the noisy streets. The room was spacious and very clean with modern amenities. We stayed on the 6th floor and had a small balcony where I would eat breakfast some mornings and dessert late at night... a wonderful place to soak the Roman experience all in. I plan to go back to Rome and would definitely do a repeat of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Hotel in Prati

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel was in a good location, but facilities were not as expected. We stayed for 4 nights. Bed was not comfortable, and Internet was very slow. Reception desk wasn't the friendliest. They need to use a different laundry detergent because it's not the best smelling. When we checked out they didn't even ask how the stay was.