Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Great location. Very child friendly.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel with several good amenities and comforts. Very polite and accommodating staff. Very child friendly. Parking not nececessarily free as indicated on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and overall condition of the hotel.
Location: Very central to most of Rome's sites and attractions. We walked to nearly everything.
The staff at the hotel was outstanding. They welcomed us with genuine warmth, gave us directions and recommendations on sites, restaurants, etc. The room was very comfortable, well appointed and very spacious.The location is central to many of Rome's sites - easily walkable to most. The morning breakfast has a decent variety of food, and all was tasty. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakewood CA

Quaint and welcoming

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel had everything. The breakfast was great. Had free WiFi, the most beautiful rooftop terrace. They did currency exchange for me. Gave me great directions for site seeing, arranged train times and calling cabs for me. Staff was excellent. My room was small but very nice. I walked to every site on my list. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York USA

Great location and accommodating staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was my first time in Rome and I was very pleased with both the location and staff at Hotel dei Mellini. I took my son for his High School graduation and asked the staff if they could decorate the room as a surprise. They did an amazing job decorating and I'm grateful they made him feel very special on our very first night in Rome. The staff also gave helpful hints and directions to places, restaurants and even recommended a hairdresser for me! They were always very pleasant, warm and accommodating to my needs, even when I requested taxis at the last minute when I didn't feel like walking. The location of the hotel was great, a 5 minute walk to Ponte Cavour and you're in the middle of everything: the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, etc... If you choose not to cross any bridges, you can walk to Castle St. Angelo and the Vatican City. The hotel was close to all these places yet situated in a quiet place, away from the noisy streets. The room was spacious and very clean with modern amenities. We stayed on the 6th floor and had a small balcony where I would eat breakfast some mornings and dessert late at night... a wonderful place to soak the Roman experience all in. I plan to go back to Rome and would definitely do a repeat of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Hotel in Prati

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel was in a good location, but facilities were not as expected. We stayed for 4 nights. Bed was not comfortable, and Internet was very slow. Reception desk wasn't the friendliest. They need to use a different laundry detergent because it's not the best smelling. When we checked out they didn't even ask how the stay was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice quiet hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel Dei Mellini was in walking distance to the bus. We were able to walk to Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican from the hotel. They was also a shuttle available to the airport. The hotel had a nice rooftop area with a workout room and a place to sit with drinks available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Good place and close to the turist points

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We could get the turist points walking. Great bathroom!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean, updated hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Used the hotel for business travel, very clean and updated rooms, nice breakfast in the morning, professional and very friendly hotel staff, €55 airport transfers in an executive car are offered at the reception, very close to city center and Vatican, very safe and walkable neighborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good hotel for the price , very close to tower of Pisa and pleasant staff and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The condition of the hotel is impeccable. The staff are friendly and the location is perfect.
Location: Visit the old Rome neighborhoods and the Vatican city.
We loved every bit of it. Excellent location, excellent facilities, great staff. Best hotel experience we have had in Rome after several visits.