Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff in a comfortable hotel in a quiet street within walking distance of major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, UK

Excellent location in Rome

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice well located hotel in Rome, we'll placed for both city centre attractions and the Vatican. Beds a bit firm for our taste but rooms spotlessly clean. Good continental breakfast with plenty of choice. Although free Wi-fi is available in public areas there is an extra charge to use it in your room - a little exploiting considering the room rate.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Rome

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Extremely well maintained and tastefully stylish hotel in a great location within walking distance of most major attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff who offered recommendations and great advice. We had a fabulous weekend and walked our legs off but managed to see most major attractions. We will definitely return if only to relax and enjoy the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great service, clean beautiful big rooms! Wonderful location in the heart of Rome with killer gelato not too far! Bell men and front desk clerks were very accomodating with tour and restaurant recommendations as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Christmas in Roma

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: A very clean and neat establishment, and the staff certainly took pride in their hotel.
Cons: WiFi was sketchy at times. This was further compounded in that cellular data was extremely weak to non-existent throughout most of the hotel.
Location: If you are not afraid to walk (and that is really the only way to see Roma), there is plenty to experience.
My wife and I spent our Christmas vacation in Roma near Vatican City. The hotel was about a 15-20 minute walk away from the Vatican, but there was plenty to see along the way. We were presented with complimentary prosecco and fruit basket, and on Christmas day a small present of Christmas cake and chocolate. This may have been because we were Expedia Gold members and this is a VIP hotel, but the touches were extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location was great, nothing too much trouble.
Cons: Drinks from the bar are pricey!
Location: Near to the Vatican, Castel Sant Angelo, Trevi fountain and Pantheon
A really nice hotel with a perfect central location, meaning that we could walk virtually everywhere. Very clean and all the staff were really helpful, they all spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What more to say. Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast was fine. Most accommodating. Staff could not do enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room upgrade on arrival without having to ask for it.
Cons: Smokers making noise in the courtyard late at night can keep you awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Near to the hotel was roman history iitself the Vatican City was a short pleasant walk along the Tibor river. cross the bridges to back and forth.
The Dei Mellini hotel was excellent the staff were superb very welcoming , polite, efficient, informative nothing was too much trouble all staff were of a high standard and we think them for making our stay very special .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The Hotel Dei Mellini is perfectly located for reaching all parts of Rome. We had a fantastic room that was an upgrade from the one we had booked, free of charge, and one of only two front rooms with a balcony. The staff were amazing from the second we walked in to the moment we left. There were no faults. I would stay here again in a heartbeat when back in Rome.