Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Sorry to leave after 7 day stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Also, clean and pleasant environment.
Cons: The room was too hot, so we took to opening the window an inch or so at night. Also, the mattresses were pretty hard. That is a personal preference.
Location: This is 50 yard line real estate. You can walk to everything worth seeing in 20 minutes or less. Taxi stand out front. Many bus lines 1 block.
Location is amazing. 1 block from the Trevi Fountain. I'd always tell a taxi to take me to the Trevi Fountain. The hotel is on the street that is along side the left edge of the Trevi Fountain. Furthermore, there is a taxi stand right out front. There were aways a few taxis waiting. Real licensed cabs with meters that are used. A very sought out commodity in Rome. Everything the hotel offerred was acceptable, but not luxurious by American hotel standards. The room, #206 (on the 3rd floor) was small by US standards, but ample by European standards. Same with the bathroom. All finishes looked timeless and no wear or tear in evidence. Staff was great. Since it was January, air conditioning was never tested. The heat on the other hand was the only problem. Too hot in the room. We grew accustomed to leaving it off and cracking the window an inch. Breakfast buffet was a good variety but nothing outlandish. The staff was always attentive, professional, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
..........................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, restaurants nearby, clean rooms and hotel.
Location: Piazza de Trevi is about 100 ft away. Metro station about 10 minutes away. Pizza de Spagna about 20-30 min away walking.
Hotel is located near Piazza de Trevi, about 100 ft away. Hotel is really nice, though rooms are somewhat small, but that seems to be a common thing in Italy. The included breakfast was great, nice when some restaurant don't open early. The staff was really nice and helpful, they kindly answer any question you may have. There is a metro station about 10 minutes away, from which you easily travel to Vatican City (about 10 min ride) or Coloseum (about 15 min ride). There are some restaurants near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Best hotel location in Rome

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Personal attention to guests needs and overall attitude of staff. It shows that they enjoy working there.
Location: Steps to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Via Corso shopping. Piazza del Popola is walking distance.
The location, staff and accomodations are first rate. We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a suite on our last stay. We were driving into Rome and got lost getting there. The staff talked us to the hotel even during a city wide rally!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent location Walking distance to restaurants the Trevi fountain A little noisy at night, however just close the windows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The location was very good. Many attractions & restaurants are within walking distance.
Cons: Paint the rooms to remove scuffs on the walls, clean the mildew and peeling paint off the ceilings in the bathroom. Improve a/c & soundproofing.
The main plus point for this hotel is that it is conveniently located. The Trevi Fountain is just a few steps away as is the taxi rank, supermarket and numerous restaurants. The hotel itself is clean but the rooms are tired and small. Our bedroom was clean but had scuffs on the walls. The shower was very small and there was mould on the ceiling and in the shower stall. I found the bed and pillows to be quite hard. We were on the first floor and the noise from the road continued until about 1am and started up again about 7am. This was very noticeable despite double glazed windows and shutters. There was a mini fridge in the room which was useful to cool bottled water but no kettle. We had to ask for a new wifi code (for each device) daily as it only appeared to last 24 hours. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. There were a range of items for breakfast although no variation each day - cereals, pastries, bread, scrambled eggs, bacon, orange juice, tropical juice and pineapple juice. The official white taxi rank was a few steps away. It cost us 15 euro to go the the Vatican museum and 18 euro to return from St.Peter's Basilica. The taxi drivers did not turn on the meter and assured us that this is the standard price. We realised afterwards that we should have insisted that they turn the meter on and give us a receipt. We felt a bit scammed but there was not a great deal of money involved. There are numerous restaurants in the vicinity and it is easy to w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central hotel in Rome

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, quiet hotel, supermarket nearby, Close to tourist attractions & restuarants. Good complementary breakfast options.
Cons: Very hard mattresses.
Location: Close to tourist attractions & restuarants
Nice old hotel in central location in Rome, very close to Trevi fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Brilliant location/excellent value for money.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We couldn't believe we got a room so near the Trevi Fountain for so little. We even had our own private terrace. Wow! Staff couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly. Room spotlessly clean. We would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, fabulous location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel is certainly at the lower end of four stars, more like a 3+. The appointments are spartan and the breakfast buffet is rather dull and unimaginative. The restaurant is good, and their staff is lovely. The location, however, if fabulous. Trevi Fountain is right there, the Spanish Steps are a short walk away. It is a wonderful place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

When in Rome.....

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Friendlier staff! Staff was not very approachable and almost annoyed and arrogant at times.
Location: The location was perfect!! Very central to almost everything. Trevi Fountain was about a 2 min. walk from here.
Room was great!! Size was good compared to other rooms in other hotels in the area. Location was the best thing. Con: Noisy walkways down in the streets.