Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p ireland

Nice hotel, nice continental breakfast.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
10-15 minute walk to metro station through a nice so pleasant route. Nice hotel, very clean. Really fresh breakfast every morning, Fresh orange juice maker a nice treat also the pancake machine. Friendly receptionist staff. It was a little out of the way of the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets all the needs

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Ideal suits anyone on the move located in suburbs of city metro very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Average hotel close to the metro and city center

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked its location because it's close to almost everything. In addition, I liked their open buffet style breakfast.
Cons: They should definitely improve their free wifi internet connection because it barely works in the room. We had to go to the lobby area for internet.
Location: Hotel's location is convenient. It's 10-min walking distance from Bologna metro station and 10-min metro ride away from the city center.
It's an average quality budget hotel and good for short stays. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. The room was decent size and clean; beds and bathroom were good for an average hotel. However, there were no hand soap or shower gel in the bathroom, which bothered us and we had to go and get it from the hotel staff. Their open-buffet style breakfast was nice and delicious, so we liked it. Another thing I wasn't satisfied with was their free wifi internet connection. The connection was very strong and fast in the lobby area but I could barely connect to the internet in my room. In this regard, I suggest the hotel improving on this. Besides, everything was good overall. If I go back to Rome, I would consider staying at Hotel Delle Province again. Recommended for short stay and budget travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room and clean, but

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: size of the rooms and bathroom
Cons: TV and more food options, it would have been nice if hotel offered a dinner and/or lunch option.
Location: There wasn't many places to eat nearby that was good. Two restaurants close by were both closed and we were looking for a place to eat dinner,
Would like to see more options for gluten free food for snacks and especially for breakfast, they did stock the refrigerator each day, so didn't dehydrate, had plenty of liquids. Would like to have done my laundry onsite and that wasn't an option. TV channels were on and off, would like to have been able to listen to the music channels but half the time some of the channels didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Didn't expect much

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was amazing, you go up to the roof terrace, where there is everything you could possible want, and it went on until 10:30 which we loved
Cons: Although the room was cleaned daily,I just wish on arrival they could have concentrated more on a deeper clean especially in thebathroom
Location: The location was good, 5 min walk to the metro which is very cheap and easy to use, and only a few stops to the sites, a fantastic restaurant opposite
On arriving very late at the hotel we were given the card to the room 308, on entering, the room was ok, under the sideboard I could see an old pair of slippers, the view was at the back and very disappointing, but worst of all entering the bathroom we were met with a strong smell of rotten eggs, as it being very late we just went to bed, the smell kept me a awake all night and after using the sink the smell got much worse, the bed was also too hard for our liking, in the morning we discovered the sink plug was full of old hair and was obvious it hadn't been cleaned for a long time, after complaining we changed rooms, the next room was slightly better, at the least there was no smell, the coffee machine in the room was full of stale water with loads of dust on top. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, alway greeting us with a hello and a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, England

Didn't expect much

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was amazing, you go up to the roof terrace, where there is everything you could possible want, and it went on until 10:30 which we loved
Cons: Although the room was cleaned daily,I just wish on arrival they could have concentrated more on a deeper clean especially in thebathroom
Location: The location was good, 5 min walk to the metro which is very cheap and easy to use, and only a few stops to the sites, a fantastic restaurant opposite
On arriving very late at the hotel we were given the card to the room 308, on entering, the room was ok, under the sideboard I could see an old pair of slippers, the view was at the back and very disappointing, but worst of all entering the bathroom we were met with a strong smell of rotten eggs, as it being very late we just went to bed, the smell kept me a awake all night and after using the sink the smell got much worse, the bed was also too hard for our liking, in the morning we discovered the sink plug was full of old hair and was obvious it hadn't been cleaned for a long time, after complaining we changed rooms, the next room was slightly better, at the least there was no smell, the coffee machine in the room was full of stale water with loads of dust on top. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, alway greeting us with a hello and a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Value for money, breakfast room and breakfast good.
Cons: Noise from plumbing, and could hear people in other rooms.
Got what you pay for. Clean, near supermarket, restaurant and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The hotel was close to transit and served a great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Freezing cold hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The hotel was not the same we saw on the internet. The room that was provided was freezing. The heater was controlled by front desk and was not turned up when requested. The bathroom had a lot of mould. It also gave a foul smell constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Nice hotel, close to the centre

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Holiday in this relaxing hotel in such a beautiful location. We received a great welcome from the very friendly staff. We had a room on the first floor and really enjoyed the breakfast. The location is fantastic, a very short distance to the town centre