Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven, PA, USA

Convenient location to Roma Termini

Posted Aug 21, 2016
You get what you pay for with this hotel. I would not stay here long term but for one night the cost and location were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

modest hotel, good location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, quick response to minor problems (e.g. burnt out bulb, clogged toilet, etc.), quiet place.
Cons: the room is too small for three adults, bigger table would be a plus
Location: hotel is conveniently located, see above
our stay in Rome was a successful and pleasant one. the hotel is conveniently located: only 5 min. walking distance from the Termini RR station; subway station, numerous eating places, souvenir shops, good grocery super market are nearby. it is within walking distances (15-20 min) from the most major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
friendly staff and a good location. Stayed two times in 3 weeks as I travelled with my granddaughter
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by paola, Hotel Management
thank you so much have a nice day Paola
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the prices paid

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel is in a good zone, but the Internet is bad and you have to pay for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted May 8, 2016
Lovely, reasonable priced hotel. Local main attractions and restaurants are within walking distance perfect if your a little nervous about getting round. Roads are clearly labelled and the hotel gives you maps and other useful bits of information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Good Location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel is at v good location . they allowed us to do early check in. Only problem we faced was during check in when we tried to enquire about last bus to airport our receptionist told its was 9:30 pm and hence u shld buy the hotel airport drop facility. While the last bus was at 00:15.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location is reasonably convenient, near Termini station.
Cons: Wi-fi and entry procedure.
Location: Bustling tourist district.
A policy of depositing your key every time you go out, and having to be manually buzzed through 2 (!) doors before you can get to your room is just kind of annoying. Plus no wifi in the rooms, and expensive and poorly performing wi-fi in the lobby just kinda made the experience less than stellar. Apart from those things it was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It's a front

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The bathroom is more than big enough for a bigger shower!
Location: It's near Termini, which is relatively close to most things in Rome. Good restaurants nearby as well, much better than down near Corso/Trevi/Pantheon.
I would have liked to be reviewing the Demetra Capitolina, which is where we booked, instead of the considerably poker Hotel Orbis, which is where we were assigned a room. I have never had to pay extra for getting air conditioning before, cheap at 10 euros a day (not!). The dodgy little TV perched precariously over my elder daughter's head was also interesting as was the world's smallest shower cubicle and the total absence of towel rails in the bathroom. The staff were the most positive part of this hotel - very pleasant and helpful. The wi-fi situation was also not as promised on the website - it was not available in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restrooms
Location: Location is very convenient - walking distance to historical center of Rome.
Stinky halls, tiny bathrooms, leaking shower, should pay additionally for "personal" bathroom, otherwise - it's "shared" (on the floor).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from hamilton, canada

convenient to train station, but not spectacular

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: noise level, ventilation, Wi-Fi service
Location: centrally located in rome; can walk to rome termini train station, basilica, and (bit of a longer walk) to colosseum, roman forum, trevi fountain
rather noisy: busy street and café scene below the windows, and loud passing trams throughout the night. The breakfast was not spectacular, and not always included. The Wi-Fi is not free of charge, and the connection is not spectacular. Poorly ventilated room; did not see any air conditioning, and it was even noisier if window was opened. most staff friendly; left luggage service. Cleanliness was adequate I suppose, but bathroom was one of those setups where the shower is not in a separate stall, so you're basically showering standing by the toilet. The hotel location was convenient--a few blocks from main train station in rome, but the room was...you guessed it, not spectacular!