Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guy

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Visited for a city break from Thursday to Monday. The whole stay was faultless. The location was absolutely perfect central station 5 minute walk and the nearest station is literally around the corner which is three stops from the colosium and links to all other stations through the city. The room was cosey and clean not very spacious but that's to be expected with a central hotel at this price. The breakfast was very plentiful and well presented just what you need to start the day. When I visit Rome again I will stay here every time! And cannot recommend this highly enough for a weekend in Rome for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. The hotel was great, the breakfast was perfect and the staff went above and beyond
Cons: The air circulation in the rooms is a little low, but not uncomfortable.
Location: It's fairly close to everything - and if you need a cab it's usually costs about 5-10 to get there.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. If you are traveling on a budget, this hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and they have the best pillows. The hotel staff are amazing and will help you with anything you need. They'll greet you with a smile and show you the city on a map to get you oriented with the area. We stayed for 6 total nights. The location is great, it's close to Termini Station - so finding a cab is a short walk. The street is very quiet and many restaurants and espresso bars are within walking distance. There is also a Metro stop right around the corner which makes traveling easier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Onpersoonlijk hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Location: Locatie is goed. Rustige straat, niet ver van een metrostation.
De behandeling aan de receptie en bij het ontbijt was nogal ongeïnteresseerd. Je kreeg niet het gevoel dat je echt welkom was. Bij het uitchecken werd bijvoorbeeld niets gezegd (gegroet) of gevraagd (of het bevallen was). De kamer (in een bijgebouw, drie panden verderop) was erg klein: behalve het bed kon er één stoel staan. De badkamer en kamer waren heel schoon; evenals het bedlinnen. Iedere dag schone handdoeken. De nachttemperatuur in de kamer was te hoog en niet regelbaar. Het ontbijtbuffet bevatte niets verrassends, maar was beslist goed genoeg. Het hotel werd verbouwd; er moest worden geïmproviseerd: om het ontbijt te bereiken moest je tussen de bouwvakkers door. (Is natuurlijk maar tijdelijk.) Al met al heel onpersoonlijk en plichtmatig. Niet een aanrader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super hjælpsomt personale, god atmosfære.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: Ligger i gåafstand til de fleste seværdigheder i Rom (hvis man er lidt frisk til at gå). Ikke så turistet område.
Dejligt centralt, god service og fint værelse, uden det overflødige. Ligger fem minutter fra banegården, hyggeligt område med mange spisemuligheder. Der ligger en del hoteller, men området virker ikke turistet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Satisfied with this hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Very good location and clean.
Cons: Need to improve Wifi speed.
Location: There are many places to have meal and supermarkets.
Good location, better worth how much money I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sauberes und ruhiges Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit
Cons: Ausstattung erneuern
Location: 10 min. nördlich von Bahnhof Termini. Gute Erreichbarkeit der U-Bahn. Diocletian-Therme und Piazza Republica fußläufig erreichbar.
Das Hotel ist ruhig gelegen und nur 3 Gehminuten von einer U-Bahn-Station. Bahnhof Termini ist auch nur 10 Gehminuten entfernt. Die Restaurants in der Umgebung sind eher touristisch (Standard-Menues und eher mittelpreisig), nichts Besonderes. Bahnhof Termini ist der Knotenpunkt der 2 U-Bahn-Linien und so sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu erreichen. Frühstücksbuffet ist ok. Unser Zimmer war im Nebengebäude, klein aber sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enzkreis

Ideales Stadthotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: WLAN in allen Zimmern
Location: Das Hotel liegt hinter dem Bahnhof Terminus. Man hat hier eine ideale Ausgangslage für die Sehenswürdigkeiten. Bus und Metrostation in der Nähe.
Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig an einer Metrostation und unweit vom Bahnhof Terminus. Diverse preiswerte Lokale in der Nähe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cozy and Convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Located about three blocks uphill from the Blanche Metro station, this hotel was small but cozy. The hotel staff was very helpful with our questions in visiting Paris in three days. There are some oddities as compared to other similar hotels during our trip: no food or drink is allowed in your room, breakfast is available but not included in the rate, the en suite is quite small and not recommended or possible for a large person. No way to avoid water on the floor in the shower. Loved the Montmartre neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches Hotel, dicht am Termini und der Metro.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: Kostenloses W-Lan auf den Zimmern
Supernettes Personal am Empfang. Zimmer war sauber und gemütlich. Einen Minuspunkt gibt es, da kein kostenloses W-Lan auf dem Zimmer war. Frühstück ist nichts besonderes, aber für den Preis auf jeden Fall gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 25, 2015
It was very clean, huge bed and close to the train station/metro. It was extremely hot though and had to sleep with the door open.