Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I booked this hotel for my partners 30th birthday and I was not let down! The hotel was clean, well presented and the staff were brilliant. Ideal location for the main central station making everywhere easily accessible. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel may not be the fanciest but it's great. Hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful when you ask them for anything. Breakfast was included for us and it was great, the room was a great size we had enough room. The location is good 5 minute walk from the metra and train station so you get get cheap transportation to all the main sites in Rome. We would defiantly recommend this and would defiantly stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly staff, nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff were exceptional, really very friendly and extremely helpful. The location was good, near to restaurants. We took a taxi into central Rome which cost around 13 euro. It's very close to the bus station also. My only negative would be that there are a few steps to get to the lift which with a buggy is a bit tricky. Although people are always happy to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Excellent hotel - perfect location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Ideal location - all staff courteous & professional (in particular Giordano & Lavinia on reception) - excellent choices for breakfast - the scoring in the short survey says it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Near termini station.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Right by termini station which is good for getting to and from the airport. About a 25 minute walk from the Colosseum which wasn't too bad because the weather was cool. Room was clean and had a small fridge with some drinks for free that they refilled daily. They upgraded us from 2 single beds to a king. Probably because it was in the middle of the week. Very accomodating staff. No iron in the room. They have some great restaurants beside the hotel as well. Along with some convenience stores for snacks and cheap liquor. Pretty good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

My business hotel chiice

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Awesome breakfast and very nice rooms.
Location: Very near Termini station makes getting around very easy.
I always try to book this hotel when I travel to Rome for business. It is centrally located, clean and quiet and the staff very helpful. Love the breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, facilities, food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not too far from anything we wanted to see
Excellent holiday nice time of year to visit sights of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport england

Great location for all the sights

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel is right next to the main metro station very handy for getting to all the sights . Also round the corner , out of hotel turn left then left on main rd is a great little pizza restaurant . Great prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, Close to Termini

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff
Location: Walked to all the great Roman Sites
Great location, Close to Termini, was able to walk where ever I wanted, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Nice hotel . Quiet despite being near Termini

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean ,tidy and lovely friendly staff. Having a lift is a bonus. The free daily water and juice in the in room fridge.
Cons: Slightly warmer water in shower , it was ok but could have been hotter.
Location: 5 minutes form Termini, but still very quiet. Round the corner form Therme . several 'restaurants' nearby
Excellent communication with hotel They knew about my extra pillow requests. they responded well to being informed about our cancelled flight and delayed arrival. Lift to our room. Room was very comfortable although a little hot at times(February) I couldn't work the heating control at all but then I didn't tell them as I just opened the window. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and in a calm environment. the ladies on Breakfast (buffet style ) were lovely. Always greeted us remembered our fresh orange juice every morning and my cappuccino. Reception staff were always polite and happy and helpful. Having umbrellas to use at the door is a nice touch. We enjoyed the small lounge with coffee facilities. My husband used the small but perfect gym (it is a small hotel ). Very clean and tidy. So nice to be on quiet street but within 5 minute walk of termini rail, metro and buses. Also several nice eateries nearby.