Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport england

Great location for all the sights

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel is right next to the main metro station very handy for getting to all the sights . Also round the corner , out of hotel turn left then left on main rd is a great little pizza restaurant . Great prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, Close to Termini

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff
Location: Walked to all the great Roman Sites
Great location, Close to Termini, was able to walk where ever I wanted, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Nice hotel . Quiet despite being near Termini

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean ,tidy and lovely friendly staff. Having a lift is a bonus. The free daily water and juice in the in room fridge.
Cons: Slightly warmer water in shower , it was ok but could have been hotter.
Location: 5 minutes form Termini, but still very quiet. Round the corner form Therme . several 'restaurants' nearby
Excellent communication with hotel They knew about my extra pillow requests. they responded well to being informed about our cancelled flight and delayed arrival. Lift to our room. Room was very comfortable although a little hot at times(February) I couldn't work the heating control at all but then I didn't tell them as I just opened the window. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and in a calm environment. the ladies on Breakfast (buffet style ) were lovely. Always greeted us remembered our fresh orange juice every morning and my cappuccino. Reception staff were always polite and happy and helpful. Having umbrellas to use at the door is a nice touch. We enjoyed the small lounge with coffee facilities. My husband used the small but perfect gym (it is a small hotel ). Very clean and tidy. So nice to be on quiet street but within 5 minute walk of termini rail, metro and buses. Also several nice eateries nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Rome

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Roma Termini station and good restaurants
Could not have asked for more. Breakfast (included in Expedia price) was complimentary AND outstanding. Doreen, desk manager, was extremely helpful, especially coordinating the relocation of our luggage lost by Air France. (Avoid flying through CDG in Paris!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

nice hotel close to Termini Station

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the hotel itself was pristine with a very comfortable bed
Cons: dim byd
Location: as before mentioned close to the main railway and Metro terminal and surrounded by good restaurants
it was a brief stay, in Rome for the Rugby yet the staff couldn't have done more to help, at reception and the breakfast bar, they were lively friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norco, ca

My choice on business trips

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, great breakfast and staff.
Location: Located near the central train station that makes getting around very convenient.
I have stayed at this hotel on four different business trips. It is clean, quiet and centrally located. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Love the in room mini frig that is restocked daily with water and soft drinks and is complementary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Clean and Close to Roma Termini Main Train Station

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Breakfast options.
Location: Located near the train station, subway, taxi rank, and bus stops. Most Roma tourist attractions are within walking distance.
Very nice hotel, one block to the train station. No need for taxis, yet close to all the bus pickups and subways. We walked to all the tourist sites during our stay here. 20 minute walk to the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and the Forum. 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. 35 minute walk to Vatican City, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. Breakfast here is top notch. A full spread of juices, fruits, meats, eggs, cereals breads, coffees, teas, etc. Sure to fit any taste of appetite. The staff is top-notch and English speaking. The hotel is very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very close to the central train station and walking distance to some of Rome's major attractions such as The Colleseum, Forum etc. Very friendly and welcoming staff . Ease of check in. Room adequate size and very clean. The bed is a bit hard but huge and clean. Excellent breakfast buffet. Wifi is strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the central station.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice of everything. Clean room which is larger than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, FL

Good central location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good and so was service.
Cons: There is no way to control heating, so if you don't like to spend the night feeling stuffed and too warm this is not for you.
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of the city, very close to the central terminal, and at a walking distance from major attractions.
The hotel is pretty small and so are the rooms, but service is good and so is breakfast. It is a good thing that the hotel is located close to the central terminal, and at a walking distance from major attractions.