Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location on a quiet street near train station. Service, cleanliness, and facilities were all too notch. Would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, UK

Perfect stay in lovely hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The beautiful design and decor, but mostly the attitude of every member of staff from the bell boy to the receptionist, waitress and manager SUPERB
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Termini, hop on/off buses etc but tucked away and quiet. Close to Good restaurants recommended by staff.
What a joy. From the moment we arrived we felt totally welcome and at ease. The hotel is very well designed and decorated, immaculately clean and although it does not offer lunch or dinner, the breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere. The room was very comfortable with a large bathroom and the best bit was the FREE non alcoholic mini bar. Every member of staff had a genuine smile whenever we saw them. It must be a great place to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wickford essex

very central location

Posted May 12, 2017
Very friendly staff very clean facilities would recommend and would choose to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 2, 2017
Glad I read reviews and chose this hotel for our trip to Rome - it was as great as everyone else said - close to everything (can walk to just about everything, or can take train/bus/metro). Personnel exceptionally welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to the train station !

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice stay , friendly staff, everything went perfect! They borrow us a converter for Charge our Cells phone , the bed was very good size (almost like a king size)and comfortable , very clean , the mini bar refill every day with 1 box juice , 1 bottle ofwater , 1 bottle of sparkling water and 2 can of sodas, boiler water for make te or instant coffe! The breakfast delicious an variety every day ! Thé girls ok thé breakfast área they offered Fresh press orange juice and cappuccino , espresso or American coffee every morning! Excellent stay at diocleziano hotel ! They also helps us with the taxi , and kept our luggage after the check in with no cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Quiet location yet close to Termini Station

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The location, it was quiet, the room was clean and well presented and the bed comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: Close to public transport and hop on hop off buses. Easy to walk to main sites and attractions.
Stayed in Rome at the Hotel Diocleziano for three nights and left having made the most of every minute but still with so much still to see! Great to come back at the end of a long day walking and taking in the sights to a comfortable bed. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I would like to come back to Rome and will certainly return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel, close to Termini train station

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great value! Close to Termini but in a nice location. 24 hour front desk. Free water & sodas in mini bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness, and location.
Cons: Perhaps the AC could be higher, but we were comfortable. This is not unique to this hotel. It seems to be a standard in Rome.
Location: The Hotel was near the Termini station, buses, many restaurants, stores, plazas, church, gelatos, bank, etc.
I recently stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff is very helpful and friendly and answered all my questions (yes, many of them). My mother and I really appreciated the breakfast variety and the polite and kind staff. We were out the door early mornings and came back to a friendly smile and a quiet space to rest. It was our first time in Rome and we navigated the city better because of the directions and the suggestions of the hotel staff. The location is great as it is near the Termini train station and local buses. Also, there are many restaurants around to choose from. For the times we needed a taxi, the Hotel called them and we never waited more than 3 minutes (same prices as local ones). Because of the wonderful staff (important for us), the breakfast options, the location, and the cleanliness, I'd absolutely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel that meets our needs

Posted Apr 10, 2017
During reservation, I briefly requested for a room at ground level due to my knee arthritis. I was given a room at ground floor. It really makes my day! Hotel has lift. Hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to Roma Termini. I was able to pull a 26" luggage from Roma Termini to hotel. Staff helped to carry luggage a few steps to room. Phew! Breakfast was excellent with 3 types of hot food. There is a gym also. Room is clean, comfortable and brightly lighted. Bed is firm and was given 1 additional pillow so each of us have 2 pillows. Staff was helpful and recommended a family restaurant, La Lampada, which serves good beef steak. But the roast chicken was dry. Cold dish buffet of euro8.50 per large plate has good selection and tastes good. Opposite Roma Termini, there is a Restoran Hokkaido which serves "eat all you can" Japanese food like sashimi and tempura for euro19.99 per person. Price excludes drinks and desserts. They charge if you have leftover. If you crave for affordable Chinese food at euro5 per plate, go to Restoran Yami opposite Roma Termini. Ask for no/less salt as their cooking was a bit salty although we asked for no salt. Overall, it was a good choice to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to station.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Close to station, cheap to travel to all tourist spots, clean and spacious rooms. Particularly happy with hotel staff. Shower water was lukewarm even after complaining at reception.