Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel, lovely continental breakfast.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very quiet which I really liked. The room was large and the bed and pillows were comfy. Very clean.
Cons: Access to an iron and ironing board would have been helpful as clothes tend to get quite crushed when travelling.
Location: The hotel is very conveniently situated - it is only a short walk to the Vatican and other attractions. There are many restaurants nearby.
Excellent hotel. The hotel is very quiet which I really liked. The room was large and the bed and pillows were comfy. Very clean. The continental breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your review. Your opinion is very important for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel close to bus/metro

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city central.
Location: Great location within walking distance of downtown.
I arrived in Milan and was able to take a bus from the train station to within two blocks of the hotel. Check-in was pleasant and the room was nice. I was in the handicap corner room so it may have been bigger that others but it was very big. I asked for a recommendation for a place to dine and was directed to the Bebel which was less than two block away with superb food. The next day, I needed to be downtown for a tour to Lake Como and took a bus to downtown. I discovered on that trip that the hotel was close enough so I walked back that evening after my tour. The next morning I had another tour downtown and so I again walked downtown. The tour ended at the Last Supper and that was only about 3 blocks from the hotel so the location is idea. All-in all a great location for a nice hotel. I did not use many of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Hello, there should be a mistake, we are hotel Diplomatic in Rome. Thank you for checking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Tired looking interior to rooms. Bath literally felt like it was going to collapse when you stepped into it to take a shower. Bathroom fittings could do with a refurbished - very worn. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is important for us. We are going to renew our hotel very shortly. Hope to see you again in future with a new looking rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location. Breakfast staff were lovely but the food was bland. Wi-fi inconsistent. Great shower in room though bathroom very compact. No switch to put on extractor fan in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal, Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff was excellent and very helpful and spoke English the room was great. I'd recommend the superior room for the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great location ..the room a bit small,breakfast is basic but you dont need more than that to start your day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find within budget!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel four hours prior to check-in time, and had no problem checking in and getting our room. We were greeted by a bellhop who was eager to assist in any way possible from waiting for the front desk receptionist to delivering our bags upstairs. The room was large, especially for a European triple. We had plenty of room to move around without bumping into one another. Breakfast was good, many selections from cheese and meat to cereal and bread with a variety of coffee, tea and juice. The hotel is convenient to many nice restaurants, including a delicious steakhouse directly across the street. We were able to walk to the Coliseum, Vatican and a shopping area. We didn't use the bus/metro but it was also withing walking distance. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Diplomatic in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located & helpful staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay, friendly helpful staff, free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic but clean, the hotel staff was helpful. The area felt safe and the location was great for walking to several points of interest. Vatican City, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain)were all a short walk from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel, centrally located to all the main attractions. Walking, Vatican 10 mins, Trevi fountain, 20 minutes, Colesseum, 30 minutes. And all else in between. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would stay here again.