Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overall good hotel and value

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Good hotel, service and location. The only thing they can improve upon are a little bit more comfortable mattresses. We enjoyed the stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asker

Hyggelig og sentralt

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Familie på fire. God størrelse på rommet. Normal standard, veldig fint bad! Vårt rom lå mot bakgård og var stille. Bra rengjøring. Hyggelig frokostservering med greit utvalg. Gjennomgående svært hyggelig ansatte. Fikk egen bil til flyplassen til samme pris som taxi. Godt utgangspunkt for alt man skal se. Vi gikk til alt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Schoon, rustig, centraal gelegen, vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

hotel near Vatican

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good hotel with friendly helpful staff, and good location. Bathroom was updated. Bedroom could use new carpet and bed and wallpaper. Breakfast was abundant, with excellent coffee. Staff very accomodating in bringing ice to me a few times a day for my leg injury. Happy to call a taxi for us as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen.

Posted May 5, 2016
Das Hotel war soweit ok, ich habe mich wohl gefühlt. Die Sauberkeit hätte besser sein können. Mein Zimmer lag zur Straße hin und vor der Tür die Bushaltestelle, auch bei geschlossenem Fenster war es sehr laut und an erholsamem Schlaf nicht zu denken, obwohl ich bei der Buchung um ein ruhiges Zimmer gebeten hatte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nettes Hotel, alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Zimmer war ok. Es lag zum Innenhof, kein Straßenlärm. An der Rezeption sind sehr nette Leute
Cons: Matratzen waren zu hart.
Location: Engelsburg und der Vatikan sind nur ein paar Minuten entfernt. Nach Trastevere ca. 15 - 20 Minuten, nur den Tiber entlang gehen.
Hotel liegt sehr günstig für eine kurze Stadttour in Rom. Vom Flughafen kann man Hin- und Zurück für 11 Euro mit dem Bus fahren. Hotel liegt nur eine Straße weiter. Zum Vatikan sind es nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß. Verschiedene Busse fahren fast von der Haustüre weg. Metrostation liegt auch nur 5-10 Minuten entfernt. Über die Tiberbrücke kommt man sehr schnell in die Innenstadt oder den Tiber entlang nach Trastevere. Einen Cappucino an der Cafebar im Stehen kostet ca. 1.20 nur wenn man sich hinsetzt, dann kostet er das doppelte oder auch noch mehr. Viele Möglichkeiten zum Essen gehen gibt es in der Umgebung.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Good value

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Diplomatic was exactly what we expected from a good 3 star hotel. The service was great, breakfast was pretty good, having a fresh made cappuccino every morning was an added bonus. The location was not in the middle of everything but most sites were a 10 minute walk away. The airport bus had a stop 5 minutes from the hotel which was cheap, 6 Euros each way, and convenient. The only real problem was the hotel lacks any charm. The walls were pretty bare and white.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Famliy vecation

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Great customer service . Need AC in the room .free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Andrzej from Krakow

Bardzo dobry hotel w świetnej lokalizacji

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Standard powyżej średniej *** hotelu. Śniadania dobre - zimny bufet. Bus stop pod hotelem - to plus, jeśli pokój od tyłu. Słaby internet, miałem problemem z logowaniem. Brak możliwości zaparzenia kawy czy herbaty.
4 out of 5
by Gunnar from Jönköping

Bra hotell med perfekt läge.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt läge! Mycket bra hotell med promenadavstånd till det mesta. Tio minuter till Vatikanen och till Colosseum som ligger lite längre bort så tog det 25 minuter. Vi var i Rom fem dagar och vi behövde inte använda buss eller tunnelbana. Personalen var mycket trevliga och hjälpsamma. Frukosten var säkert bra för att vara i Rom men man saknade grovt bröd och bacon. WIFI var gratis och fungerade utmärkt på rummet. Användande av safetyboxen var också gratis. Hoppas att någon gång återvända till Rom och hotel Diplomatic!