Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious, reasonably priced hotel just out side ci

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great amount of space in the family room! We had a wall between the kids and us, and each had our own tv. The staff were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: Air conditioner had a "chirp" in the fan, annoying, but didn't keep us awake.
Location: In a mostly industrial area, not super attractive, but the bus stop is close. A few good restaurants close. Shuttle takes you to metro (not Sunday)
We needed a place to stay for our last few nights in Rome, we had been in the heart of the city for the first few nights. Domidea's room was very spacious, clean, and the staff went above and beyond for us and others we observed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by public relation manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very pleased that you and your family have decided to stay with us for your last days in Rome. Our family rooms are suitable for families with children, infact it is possible maintaining the privacy of parents while the children play and see their favorite programs. It seems strange that the fan did noises, because we changed the system a few months ago, to ensure high standards for our guests. In addition, every Saturday we check the filters and notify our maintainer, if there are some maintenance to do. The location is strategic, and ,although, we are not in the center, with the Tor Sapienza train ,in just 20 minutes you can arrive at the center. But, you can also choose to take the subway, which it is reachable with the two lines 447 and 437. We remind our guests that the hotel is located next to the excellent Italian restaurant FIL and another sushi restaurant . Just 1 km far, there is the supermarket LIDL, reachable on foot or by public bus. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Nothing!
I was in Rome for a couple of days, this hotel was perfect! A very easy nice commute into the centre of Rome for all of the major attractions. The hotel staff were absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful. One in particular stood out from the rest, Melania, she was so helpful with recommendations and directions. I would definitely book this hotel again when I am next in Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by responsible for relations with the public, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a good experience at the Domidea. By the train Tor Sapienza ,just 300 meters far Hotel Domidea, in just 25 minutes you can reach the center of Rome. We will make sure to get your congratulations to Melania. We look forward to the next experience in Rome, best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Only outoff the city.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel is clean everythings are good. But city center is far. İf you have a car this hotel perfect. Also free Parking lots is nice to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for the review. We are really pleased that you felt comfortable at Hotel Domidea. Then we suggest Intake at Tor Sapienza train, only 300 mt far from the Hotel, to reach the center of Rome IN JUST 25 MINUTES and in the opposite direction, from the Termini station in Tor Sapienza. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We ended up staying at this hotel since we weren't able to find something at a more central location in Rome at the last minute. The hotel was OK in general. The staff were generally friendly. The breakfast buffet was nice. The biggest issue we ran into was that none, absolutely none, of the power sockets in the hotel were working. We had to charge our phones at the hotel lobby. The staff had offered a different room though. Overall, nice staff dealing with a not so great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by responsible public relation, Hotel Management
Dear customer , thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our continental breakfast full of sweet and salty. If ,by chance, you comming to visit us, we suggest several attractions to visit in Rome easily reached by the train tor sapienza which it is located just 300 meters from the hotel and in 25 minutes reach the center . For the power sockets we have resolved , because in those days there were some works in the structure for a few hours . Continually we are careful to treat the details and at times we ask our guests a little ' patience to offer a better service . With the hope to have you back as a welcome guest , cordial greeting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Little far from the city but well connected

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Though the hotel was not situated in Heart of the city but it's well connected via bus and trains. There is a bus station few steps from the hotel which will take you to the underground train station.From there you can go to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by responsible public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neelu, thanks for the review. We're really pleased that the hotel and especially the location met its requirements. To our guests we explain each time that the hotel despite being in the suburbs is well connected by bus, metro and above the train station tor wisdom, which is only 300 meters from us. The train station is very well connected, and from center of Rome, with the Baths of Tivoli and the metro. With hope you will come back, best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

It is nice hotel but far from the central room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, and servicing
Cons: Room should be covered with carpet, and International channels on the TV, it was only Italy
Location: Really, the area around the hotel is not clean, we paid city tax for what, for dirty street.
you have to consider the distance and lower the rate, also city tax surprising us, we paid 200 EUR too much. Also, the shuttle should be free as in many countries as USA
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by responsible public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear ElMeligi, thanks for the review. Hotel Domidea is located in the suburbs but with the motorway access just a minute far from here, the center and the other roads are easily reached by 15/20 minutes. In addition, the area is well connected, because the hotel is far just 5 minutes from the metro b, served with two buses 447 and 437; about 300 mt, on foot, there is the train station "tor sapienza", from which, you can reach Rome and baths of Tivoli. Also, with our private shuttle, included and free for comfort rooms, you can even more easily reach the subway. Unfortunately, the tax is a decision of the municipality of Rome and not a hotel's revenue. With hope you will come back to visit us, best regards