Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle. Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
C est une belle place ,,..,........un nuit seulement
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by public relations manager, Hotel Management
Gentil Monsieur, je vous remercie de votre avis. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez eu un agreable sejour. nous esperons vous revoir bientot dans notre hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Nothing!
I was in Rome for a couple of days, this hotel was perfect! A very easy nice commute into the centre of Rome for all of the major attractions. The hotel staff were absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful. One in particular stood out from the rest, Melania, she was so helpful with recommendations and directions. I would definitely book this hotel again when I am next in Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by responsible for relations with the public, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a good experience at the Domidea. By the train Tor Sapienza ,just 300 meters far Hotel Domidea, in just 25 minutes you can reach the center of Rome. We will make sure to get your congratulations to Melania. We look forward to the next experience in Rome, best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Only outoff the city.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel is clean everythings are good. But city center is far. İf you have a car this hotel perfect. Also free Parking lots is nice to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for the review. We are really pleased that you felt comfortable at Hotel Domidea. Then we suggest Intake at Tor Sapienza train, only 300 mt far from the Hotel, to reach the center of Rome IN JUST 25 MINUTES and in the opposite direction, from the Termini station in Tor Sapienza. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We ended up staying at this hotel since we weren't able to find something at a more central location in Rome at the last minute. The hotel was OK in general. The staff were generally friendly. The breakfast buffet was nice. The biggest issue we ran into was that none, absolutely none, of the power sockets in the hotel were working. We had to charge our phones at the hotel lobby. The staff had offered a different room though. Overall, nice staff dealing with a not so great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by responsible public relation, Hotel Management
Dear customer , thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our continental breakfast full of sweet and salty. If ,by chance, you comming to visit us, we suggest several attractions to visit in Rome easily reached by the train tor sapienza which it is located just 300 meters from the hotel and in 25 minutes reach the center . For the power sockets we have resolved , because in those days there were some works in the structure for a few hours . Continually we are careful to treat the details and at times we ask our guests a little ' patience to offer a better service . With the hope to have you back as a welcome guest , cordial greeting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Little far from the city but well connected

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Though the hotel was not situated in Heart of the city but it's well connected via bus and trains. There is a bus station few steps from the hotel which will take you to the underground train station.From there you can go to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by responsible public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neelu, thanks for the review. We're really pleased that the hotel and especially the location met its requirements. To our guests we explain each time that the hotel despite being in the suburbs is well connected by bus, metro and above the train station tor wisdom, which is only 300 meters from us. The train station is very well connected, and from center of Rome, with the Baths of Tivoli and the metro. With hope you will come back, best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

It is nice hotel but far from the central room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, and servicing
Cons: Room should be covered with carpet, and International channels on the TV, it was only Italy
Location: Really, the area around the hotel is not clean, we paid city tax for what, for dirty street.
you have to consider the distance and lower the rate, also city tax surprising us, we paid 200 EUR too much. Also, the shuttle should be free as in many countries as USA
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by responsible public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear ElMeligi, thanks for the review. Hotel Domidea is located in the suburbs but with the motorway access just a minute far from here, the center and the other roads are easily reached by 15/20 minutes. In addition, the area is well connected, because the hotel is far just 5 minutes from the metro b, served with two buses 447 and 437; about 300 mt, on foot, there is the train station "tor sapienza", from which, you can reach Rome and baths of Tivoli. Also, with our private shuttle, included and free for comfort rooms, you can even more easily reach the subway. Unfortunately, the tax is a decision of the municipality of Rome and not a hotel's revenue. With hope you will come back to visit us, best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eichenzell

Restaurant ist eine Katastrophe, es wird stark unt

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Es wird im Restaurant stark unterschieden zwischen und ausländischen Gästen (wurde uns vom Servicepersonal gesagt) die einheimischen bekommen das bessere essen viralem dir eeinheimischviradirensche polizei. Der Service im Restaurant lässt sehr lange auf sich warten (dabei war nichts los), bringt nicht immer die bestellten sachen. Es waren nicht genügend Getränke da, sodass die der Zimmer leer geräumt wurden um den gästen im RestMigästenaurant etwas zu trinken verkaufen zu können. Die Preise warten gegenüber der Leistung nicht gerechtfertigt und viel zu hoch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by responsible for public relations, Hotel Management
Dear Schlecht, we thank you for your feedback! We regret that the your review has been a different and impartial service among our guests. The commitment of our catering staff are equally helpful and friendly with everyone. Anyway we will consider your suggestion to continuously improve the quality of service. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service and close to downtown!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Outstanding service from the staff. Great breakfast and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for the review. We are very glad to have offered exceptional service ..even though, we think that we must always improve! With the hope that you return to stay at Domidea, best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Rome at a great price

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything. Size of rooms, cleanliness, mini-bar prices, and especially a very helpful staff.
Cons: The wifi dropped out for a while but it was a minor nuisance. Not enough to effect the 5 star rating.
Location: Great restaurant and cafe nearby. Convenient to downtown Rome with just one connection, bus to metro.
I was pleasantly surprised by how clean, modern, and inexpensive the hotel was. The historic attractions were a 10 minute bus ride and 30 minute metro ride from the hotel, which is much easier than trying to drive and park in Rome. The restaurant next door, FIL (Food is Love), was also amazing. The inclusion of free, secured parking was just another great bonus. I will definitely stay there again if ever back in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Responsible of public relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sal , thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have appreciated the quality of our restaurant and cleaning of rooms . For connections to Rome ( bus 447 or 437 ) confirm 30 minutes to get downtown . Also with our shuttle, included in the Comfort Rooms,is easily accessible the metro. The wi - fi undergoes changes if customers at home begin to make updates on mobile..but for the rest goes well . Glad to have offered a peaceful stay . Hoping to soon have you back as our guest , best regards
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels