Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to sights, dining

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff was very very attentive and friendly. Hotel was within walking distance.to the forum, collesium and Jewish ghetto and a short cab ride to the Vatican. Good restaurants were everywhere. The hotel could use a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great location and great staff - no tea facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast - choice, fresh fruit to croissants of many varieties, and lovely staff who do their best for you.
Cons: Just the provision of tea making facilities would have made a real difference.
Location: Not far from the tour bus routes on Circus Maximus, the Colosseum and Palatine hill and the Roman forum - all must - see places.
Very pleasant quiet location with attentive staff, clean comfortable rooms ( although not without the rather Italian drain odour) - all you could want, except for us Brits who need tea at all times. The Italians expect to pop out for a coffee, but this hotel is a bit off the main street for that. There is a minibar for water and beer, but no kettle or hot drink facilities available after breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Good hotel location wise

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Quieter location but easy reach of main sites i.e 10 mins walk to colosseum.
Cons: Just the shower in room 44
The hotel was in a nice quiet position but easy walking distance to main sites. Met some people who struggled a little staying in main town centre because of traffic, night socialising etc. If you prefer a little quieter spot this hotel is ideal. Overall the hotel is good and sufficient for a short stay considering site seeing all day. The only slight nuisance was the shower in our room was not very good at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Uncomfortable bed. No outlets in the room. Front desk closes after 11pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by emanuela, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, front desk is open 24 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great place near the Circus Maximus

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Stayed with 2 young children. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, room large enough with balcony outside, good continental breakfast with great fresh coffee. Close to central Rome. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in a very nice neighborhood.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Wonderful experience in this hotel in the hill in Aventino. You can not hear the traffic and noises of the city. The roon I was offered had a very nice terrace overlooking a yard with trees and pants and the Santa Prisca church. There is a bus stop around the corner (no. 715) that will take you to close to Piazza Venetia. You can also walk to the Circo Massimo and from there to many of Rome´s sightseeing places. The only issue I had was that the walls between the rooms are not thick enough and my neighbors tended to be very noisy at late hours. The staff were very nice and I would especially mention the guy at breakfast and the super excellent coffee. I woul recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice B&B for a city break in Rome

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff (who speak good English), overall presentation.
Cons: The bathroom was on the small side, though it is difficult to see how that could be enlarged! Room lighting could have been brighter.
Location: See above. You're 15 mins on foot from the Roman ruins, 20 from Via del Corso and 45 at most from the Vatican and St Peters
Recommended for a single guest or a couple after a B&B in the older part of Rome. You are within walking distance of the Colosseum, the Forum (including the Arch of Titus), Piazza Venezzia (with the memorial to Victor Emanuel II, the Pantheon, Piazza Navona etc. A little further away you have the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain (currently undergoing renovation). The Vatican/St Peters and Castel Sant'Angelo are about 45 minutes on foot. Of relevance to Jewish visitors is that the hotel is no more than 15 minutes on foot from the Great Synagoge at Lungotevere de Cenci and the "Ghetto" (where numerous kosher restaurants are found, including one, BaGhetto, that offers Sabbath meals by pre-arrangement and pre-payment). This is a basic hotel, located in a former convent. The rooms are small but well appointed. You get fridge/minibar, TV and free WiFi. Our room had a balcony opening onto an interior courtyard (with a lemon tree laden with fruit, very charming). Because the hotel is on a side-street, there is relatively little noise at night. Breakfast is basic but ample (hard boiled eggs, sliced meat and cheese, bread, cakes, fruit and cereal, with juice and tea/coffee). And the room keeps long hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Okay for getting your head Dow.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Big bed Location good - only 10 minutes to the bus at tram station
Cons: Kettle in the room Somewhere to sit apart from the bed
Location: Hop on bus and tube station only 10 minute walk Plenty cafes and restaurants if you don't want to go back in to the centre at night
Stayed here for four nights for my husbands 50th birthday. First time in Rome so unable to compare with other hotels. Big double bed which was comfortable. Smell of drains from the toilet but if the bathroom door was closed it was un noticeable so no need to complain. Couldn't find any English speaking channels on the tv which worked except world news but then again is that not why we go away. Only one chair in the room so had to take turns with it. Glad I had upgraded to a superior room, or we may have had to sit on the floor. Wifi very poor. Breakfast was fine with the normal continental choice but my bug bear - no kettle in the room. I need a cuppy after being out walking. The hotel will get you a cup but they charge for this. Hotel has scaffolding out the front at the moment so could not get the benefit, but I am sure this is only short term. Beware that there are no lifts but if walking in Rome, that's normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great little hotel near FAO and historic Rome

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Internet was terrible in my room. Either dropped out frequently or simply would not connect. Was OK in foyer and breakfast room.
Overall good experience and a reasonable price. Would visit again if I was in Rome. Convenient location and on a quiet part of the street. Short walk to get anywhere but a couple of decent restaurant within 5 minutes and plenty more with a bit longer walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Good location near the Colosseum, about 5 minutes walk. The staff are very nice. But the bed is too hard.