Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect hotel for walking and sightseeing.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything really. Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, location. You'll like it.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Great! At one end of the main street next to the hotel was Diocletian Baths & Rome's train station; at the other end was the Colosseum and Forum.
Great location. Staff was incredibly helpful with tours and general information about Rome and they spoke good English. The hotel itself; although the rooms were somewhat dated; was pretty and quite. Very good breakfast spreads. Do take the day tour to Pompeii you can book through the front desk. You can walk to the train station; ancient roman forum and Colosseum areas; and the Spanish Steps are nearby. High end shopping at the Spanish steps area. The Vatican is a further walk but if you are in good shape it's no problem; otherwise, take a cab. Also, no on ever tried to pick pocket me. lol You'll love Rome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perda de pertences no hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Fornecimento de contatos que eles atendam e honestidade de funcionários.
Location: Perto do Trevi Fountain e Pantheon
Hotel bem localizado, mas tomem MUITO cuidado com seus pertences no hotel. Acabei esquecendo coisas no cofre do quarto e tentei entrar em contato com o hotel. Ninguem responde e muito provavelmente alguém já se apossou. Não confiaria na honestidade deles ou pelo menos não esperaria um atendimento rápido.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trelleborg

Nöjda besökare!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Perfekt läge i de gamla kvarteren med gångavstånd till de flesta sevärdheterna i Rom.
Bra läge men slitet! Utmärkt service! Trevligt område. Liten halvbra frukost men trevligt frukostrum och bra service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Good size room for family of 5. Good location for sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Very Happy with our stay at Hotel Domus Romana.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice hotel, nice breakfast
Cons: Upon check out, at 6:30AM, had trouble with the internet, and couldn't use credit card. They couldn't except US dollars, fortunately they had GPS,
Location: Subway, taxi, shopping, Museum, Roman Baths, train station, Trevi fountain
Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. We arrived in the morning, so they took care of our luggage and gave us a map and directions, to get us to our destination. Hotel room was for 5 and was very spacious, it had a living area with daybed/couches, dining area, kitchen, master bedroom with large double bed, and a clean bright bathroom. The hotel was near National Blvd, which had nice shopping. The hotel was relatively- centrally located, there was a taxi stand very close and handy grocery across the street. The breakfast, was very hardy and handy, eggs, bacon, croissants/breads, cakes, fruit salad, and watermelon, everyday. It held us over until late afternoon, time for gelato!
2 out of 5
by Josef from Uppsala

Mycket sämre än förväntat.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I hotellet möttes vi av välkomnande personal och snabb incheckning, de gemensamma ytorna på väg mot rummet såg trevliga ut. Tyvärr var rummet en total besvikelse, nästan utan inredning (endast två tavlor) och lätt mögeldoft och trasiga möbler. Rummet var indelat i en större, samt en mindre del på ca 2x2 meter som låg bakom en vägg i ena hörnet av rummet. Det enda fönstret fanns i detta lilla utrymme och låg bakom hörnet sett från det riktiga rummet. Den väldigt dåliga belysningen samt dåliga ljusinsläppet gjorde rummet mycket mörkt. De hade bäddat upp två fåtöljer av bäddsoffs-variant som sängar till barnen, och det fanns ytterligare en obäddad fåtölj av samma ståendes i hörnet av rummet där fönstret var. Fåtöljen var helt oanvändbar då den var skev och verkade sakna något att sitta på i dynan. Tyget på fåtöljen var trasigt med en stor reva på närmare 20cm. Resultat blev en bråthög som stod ivägen för det enda fönstret i rummet. Sängarna var endast bäddade med lakan och en filt som upplevdes som gammal och dammig. Badrummet var väl upplyst. Man duschade i badkaret med duschväggar för att hålla vattnet inne. Väggen höll inte tätt och det blev ganska blött på golvet. Avrinningen var mycket dålig och man fick duscha snabbt för att vattnet skulle hinna rinna bort. Frukostbuffén var spartansk, det fanns en fin innergård med en fontän som man kunde sitt vid, men de påträngande fåglarna störde. Området var bra, men hotellet var inte i närheten av 4 stjärnor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were very pleased with Hotel Domus Romana. I was not sure what to expect from the room that I booked. We are a family of 5 which is difficult to accommodate in Europe. We were really pleased with the size of our room at the hotel. It was very spacious and clean. It is also in an excellent location. We were within walking distance of the Spanish steps, the Colosseum, and Trevi fountain. The hotel staff was very friendly, spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for central rome

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice friendly hotel. We didn't spend lots of time around the hotel but when we did it was fine. Good location for a sightseeing trip.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Cardiff

A week at Hotel Domus Romana

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great week in Rome staying at the Hotel Domus Romana. The hotel is brilliantly situated for seeing all the main historic sights. The staff were friendly and helpful and there is a lovely courtyard area in the middle. The only negative thing was the air conditioning was too noisy to keep on during the night and so the room got very hot.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels