Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
nice hotel very hard to see from streets no signage .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Decent hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to public transport
Cons: Needs soundproofing as could hear every time someone in surrounding rooms used the bathroom
Location: In Rome you are close to anything historic and something to do.
Nice hotel, bit shabby, okay breakfast. Near some decent restaurants and there is a minimarket oposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of town.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Bedroom
Cons: Wifi access was terrible.
Location: Excellent location close to all the major tourist attractions.
Really enjoyed my stag at the hotel. The bedroom was comfortable and quaint and the staff were helpful. The only downside was poor wifi access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bris aust

Noisy ... had potential

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed 5 nights from 16-21 Jan. We had a large double room that was basic but generous in size. The single beds and pillows were very firm. The breakfast was standard. Watch the courtyard bar as we were overcharged for drinks one night but received no receipt so couldn't address this. Also the hotel put a concert/ drama performance in the second floor foyer, right outside our room, complete with band and amplifiers with no notice. We called downstairs at 10.30pm to ask when it would stop and to advise it was noisy and was told they would tell the organisers. As an international traveller, sleep is hard at the best of times. Finally, on checkout, the staff member was clearly an unhappy man. It's a shame that I would recommend this hotel as it has so much potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Central and comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Rooms could do with a little updating
The hotel was in good location, you can walk to all the main sightseeing areas. Great for families we had 5 in a room, which was very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Clinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect hotel for walking and sightseeing.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything really. Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, location. You'll like it.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Great! At one end of the main street next to the hotel was Diocletian Baths & Rome's train station; at the other end was the Colosseum and Forum.
Great location. Staff was incredibly helpful with tours and general information about Rome and they spoke good English. The hotel itself; although the rooms were somewhat dated; was pretty and quite. Very good breakfast spreads. Do take the day tour to Pompeii you can book through the front desk. You can walk to the train station; ancient roman forum and Colosseum areas; and the Spanish Steps are nearby. High end shopping at the Spanish steps area. The Vatican is a further walk but if you are in good shape it's no problem; otherwise, take a cab. Also, no on ever tried to pick pocket me. lol You'll love Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by DanielaB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope we can welcome You again at our hotel and by then wish you all the best. Daniela B. / Front office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Good size room for family of 5. Good location for sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Very Happy with our stay at Hotel Domus Romana.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice hotel, nice breakfast
Cons: Upon check out, at 6:30AM, had trouble with the internet, and couldn't use credit card. They couldn't except US dollars, fortunately they had GPS,
Location: Subway, taxi, shopping, Museum, Roman Baths, train station, Trevi fountain
Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. We arrived in the morning, so they took care of our luggage and gave us a map and directions, to get us to our destination. Hotel room was for 5 and was very spacious, it had a living area with daybed/couches, dining area, kitchen, master bedroom with large double bed, and a clean bright bathroom. The hotel was near National Blvd, which had nice shopping. The hotel was relatively- centrally located, there was a taxi stand very close and handy grocery across the street. The breakfast, was very hardy and handy, eggs, bacon, croissants/breads, cakes, fruit salad, and watermelon, everyday. It held us over until late afternoon, time for gelato!