Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to city features.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast and better beds.
Location: 10 euros via taxi to get to the collesum.
This hotel is ok for the money we paid. The day staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not what we expected but ok. In all the hotel was nothing special just sleepable (although beds were hard and pillow too soft for my liking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Donetello Delights

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cappuccino on the patio, right on the bus/trolley line - a short walk from train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but couple of issues

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Generally very good during our 5 night stay but we had a couple of issues. 1) We had a double/twin room on the first floor just behind the reception and any sound traveled right into our room. For example the doorbell going late at night, loud voices in reception and the morning preparation for breakfast which one morning must have started at 5ish with hoovers! 2) One afternoon we had a horrid smell of egg in our room which lasted for at least 30mins even with the window wide open . We can only guess it was coming through the aircon as it didn't smell in the corridor or out the window. Other than those two things we were very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Better than expected

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Pleasent staff, very helpful told us cheaper tips. Room came in with patio as a bonus!
Cons: Air condition turns off and on depending on time of day
Location: Near tourist attractions
The location is a little shabby and looks quiet dodgey at night time, theres restaurants 3mins walk away from the hotel and also local groceries. Area is 15mins walk from the colosseum. And cost 10 euros by taxi to go to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Perfect location for busy trip to Rome

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It was perfect for a middle aged couple to use as a base for exploring a wonderful city, and didn't charge the earth for doing so.
Cons: TV channels, slightly brighter lighting in the room and bathroom
Location: On a main road, near Manzoni and V Emmanuel metro stations, and close to central rail station. Colosseum in walking distance, as is the forum.
Loved the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, did the basics really well. We had a room facing the street so was a bit noisy. Would definitely return to this hotel, the court yard where we had breakfast is a little oasis of calm and style. Only complaint is lack of English language TV news channel - but we didn't go to Rome to watch TV! Metro station's in easy distance, good little shops on the main street, great for bottles of beer to keep in your room fridge, or water! Plenty of places to eat close by. Ignore the graffiti on nearby buildings, Rome's covered in it anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Wonderful little hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I really like that it wasn't a huge hotel. The staff took care of us and knew us individually. It made for a friendly type environment.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: It is centrally located to all of the public transportation and ticking was less than 50ft. away. There were 3 incredible restaurants within a block.
I doesn't look like much from the outside but it is wonderful inside. They kept the temperature nice and cool and it was always kept very clean. It is close to the metro, trolley and train, less than a 5 minute walk to each. The staff there was so friendly and helpful; they can answer any question that you may have. The owner went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with our stay. Overall, it made our trip very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location.. Lacking Aminities.

Posted May 14, 2016
Good clean hotel in a good location, if you are looking for a place to rest after a long day sightseeing then this is fine. If you want Luxury then look elsewhere. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tobias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The English speaking staff was very helpful.
Cons: Supply heat to the rooms at all hours as needed by the guests.
Location: The hotel is close to a metro station and within reasonable walking distance to the Coliseum area
This hotel is in a run-down area with almost all buildings covered with graffiti. The heat to guest rooms is shut off each day between 6am and 4pm. This is might be O.K. in summer but it was unacceptable in December as my room was cold during the day and especially when I was getting ready in the morning. The room was small had shutters over the windows eliminating natural light. There was a glass door to a patio that did let in natural light. The "breakfast" consisted of a couple of rolls with jam and coffee, plus a diluted orange drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Amazing Rome

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Good location and very quiet with excellent staff
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: There is so much to do and to see in Rome that everything is fairly close.
This is a small private hotel which is very well run with very helpful staff. It is in a quiet area. Breakfast is strictly Continental - no frills.